We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western London Peckham Hotel
Ranked #568 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big disappointment”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The room was so small. I had to move the furnitures to find a place for my luggage. There was too much noise. Peckham road was actually in my room. The shortest way to go city centre is to take bus 12. But it takes around 45 min to go. It was a big disappointment for that price

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gizem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    529
    454
    199
    231
See reviews for
358
587
55
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Soenderborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were very dissapointed. We Got a basement Room with no Windows an no fresh air. The Whole basement was being painted, so the smell was awful.
The tv did not have Any signal.
We are NEVER staying there again...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Lykke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Spilsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The room was clean. The door did not lock the first time we left it, but we discovered that if you slammed it very hard it would lock. No cold water in the shower. Lights above bed did not work. 7am call was at 7.13am. Cooked breakfast cost £5 but was very poor. It was very greasy and tasteless and waitress was rude. Her friend said it was because she did not speak much english. Room was very small. The lady in the reception was curtious and immediately rang to enquire as to why our taxi was late the next morning.

Room Tip: We can only comment on room 554. Poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iansg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Well.. this wasn't a terrible hotel, but it wasn't great either.
Alot of small things which are bad such as hairdryers which literally take about 3 hours to dry your hair, sheets not changed when dirty, general lack of attention to detail, staff wasn't very friendly, breakfast was more than basic, one spoon (not two) for coffee and tea, room isn't cleaned every day, TV didn't work properly and so on..

Big things which were bad: the room was absolutely TINY. Both of us only took handluggage so we made it work.. but the room wasn't even big enough to bring one big suitcase in, no space to put anything, bedside table was used to put tea and coffee on it (so we couldn't even put stuff on there), the window was barely a wee window but a opening in the ceiling.

Location: depends on what you want to do. It's close to bus stops, buses can then take you to the next tube or train station. It's close to the local highstreet.
HOWEVER, we stayed there during the week and went to see a Musical.. getting home after the musical was a nightmare as the busses didn't run anymore. Ended up walking almost on hour!

There was no nasty surprises, but wouldn't book it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a WINDOW and not in the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Even though we got a room in -1 there was a window and the room was clean and new. The only drawbacks was a mouldy smell and the shower which got hot very fast and we couldn't get it colder. So it was difficult to have a shower. Overall though we liked the service, the breakfast was nice, the room was clean and the hotel is literally 2 minutes from the bus station that takes you in the city center. I was positively surprised of how good it was compared to what we paid for it

Room Tip: Try to get a room above ground maybe it won't have the mouldy smelll!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank TheaK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeckhamLodge, Loredana Codrean / Assistant Manager at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as we we went to a concert at Brixton. The room was clean and tidy, nothing to complain about to be honest. The toilet roll holder was loose and shower screen was incomplete but only minor details, still useable. Nice hot shower. Not good for long term as it is quite basic but definately a great place if you need somewhere close to London without paying huge prices. Would definately stay here again. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeckhamLodge, Loredana Codrean / Assistant Manager at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#325 of 1,067 in London
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#721 of 1,067 in London
447 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#575 of 1,067 in London
545 reviews
Church Street Hotel
#486 of 1,067 in London
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western London Peckham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western London Peckham Hotel

Property: Best Western London Peckham Hotel
Address: 110 Peckham Road | Peckham, London SE15 5EU, England (Formerly Peckham Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #568 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western London Peckham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western London Peckham Hotel sits regally in a majestic building which was established in 1849, situated in one of London's central and urban districts. With grandiose interiors and a traditional approach to hospitality, it also offers easy access to all that London has to offer in terms of the pomp and ceremony that draws so many to our wonderful capital - we're ideally located for easy travel to central London by bus, by car or by London Overground. Ours is a modern hotel that fizzes with colour and character, offering a variety of recently renovated and themed rooms to suit every traveller's needs. Inside and out, Best Western London Peckham Hotel is brimming with soul, washed with authentic Victorian and Retro, capturing the sort of 'cool' Peckham breathes today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western London Peckham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing