We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not satisfied!”
Review of Gyoza - CLOSED

Gyoza
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not satisfied!”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Me and my friend were in Brixton to have dinner. We found this restaurant close to the tube station and we tried it without knowing nothing about it.
As a starter we had the Ebi Dumping (dumping with prawns): they were absolutly tasteless and really oily.
As a main I had the orange duck (nothing special) and my friend had Tempura noodles. That plate was served with a compact block of fried vegetables... disgusting!
The service as well wasn't so good: our waitress wasn't neither smile nor friendly at all.
I'm totally desagreed with the previous reviews. I will not come back again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chiara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
170 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I can't believe we've been having this place just on the corner and discovered it so late! The food is amazing! Just the right amount of spices in huge portions! We loved it and will come often! Service was great as well!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ardra1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant next to brixton station”
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Brixton is not the best place to eat out, but this restaurant is pretty nice, nothing that extravagant but better than your average chinese take away - the service is good, the atmosphere is nice. Also they dont serve after 23h and wont take your order passed 22h45 - one advise, take the gyaza box with a couple of japanese beers!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Cheap and nice atmosphere helping staff - one of the best place to go to eat in Brixton

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ceve85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Nice atmosphere but also...”
Reviewed 10 September 2008

Nice atmosphere but also great take-away

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Gyoza also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing