We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Disgrace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Zone-Vista Serviced Apartments
Ranked #476 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Longton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute Disgrace”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed in this serviced apartment which was booked through Booking.com on 30/31st October 2013...The serviced apartment was dirty and tired with one shabby brown towel each and linen on the beds which had already been slept in. The shower cubicle was mouldy and there were holes in the walls, the television did not work and the floors in the central walkway through the property were heavily stained.....Outside on the balcony was Dog excrement which was a theme that carried on over the next balcony which had several lots left lying about amongst broken fencing and chewed up items of food, The headboard of the double bed was stained and covered in hairs!!!!!!.....Don't ever stay in this place which is more like a holding centre for illegal immigrants and people who are waiting to be rehomed.....The corridor were dirty,smelly and in a very poor state of repair, the only acceptable looking part of the entire apartment block is the reception, on the whole a totally disgusting place to stay...I would rather stay at home.

Room Tip: There is not one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    14
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This place is basically a block of flats with a couple of apartments they rent out as serviced haha,the block itself is tired and mainly used as living accommodation for immigrants. Handy for the DLR. All sockets were filthy,stained floors, dog dirt on the balcony!!! from next door, dirty shower ,I could go on. Would be better staying in budget hotel rather than this dump.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Because I did not book this appartment I am unable to give feed back on the Booking.com website which it was booked through so here I am on my favourite tripadvisor.co.uk to inform people that these appartments are not good - not even average. The experience was well below our expectation! We paid £149 for one Friday night. The first thing which needs to be pointed out is that on Booking.com the address states the appartments are in Grenwich when in fact it is in Woolwich - a totally different area. Our fears were made worse when our taxi driver wouldn't believe this is where we needed to be and then two other drivers warned us we should always get a taxi and not to walk out during the evening. The reception is manned 24/7 and there is a security system to enter the building. It became obvious that the majority of these appartments were all owned/rented on a permanent basis as bycicles and other furniture was kept on their balconies. We were on the 9th floor and had no balcolny however the view over the Thames was nice. Unforutnately this was the only pleasant thing I can say for the appartment. 9 floors beneath we had a railway and a nightclub. The place was tatty, tired and not even clean. The bathrooms were the same - no thoughts of a nice relaxing bath - in and out in quick sticks. Shower had good water pressure if you cold bear to go in the cubical along with the grime and mildew. As previous people have written any hotwater had to be pre-ordered by turning on the imersion heater for an hour. The kitchen equipment and utensils were all in need of a good clean and no way would we have eaten in there. In two words Don't Go. Poor state of repair and cleanliness and poor value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChalkyEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

If you stay here make sure you double check you have everything. I left a favourite T shirt and pair of PJ bottoms by mistake that were obviously good quality. I emailed the same day I left and rang the next day only to find they had thrown the items away! They could even tell me exactly where I had left them! I pointed out that they were obviously new and that it seemed madness to not even keep them for 24 hours. They said they throw everything out - unbelievable. Never in my life have I heard of such a policy. I will certainly never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GCA_socialbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The good bits:

Convenient for DLR - only 3 minutes walk
Great view down Thames estuary
Secure parking in adjacent multi-story
Comfortable
Free wifi

The bad bits:

No hot water in room. Sign on wall - turn on immersion heater for 1 hour if you need hot water.
Grubby white vertical blinds on full height windows do not black out daylight.
No 42" flat screen TV as described. Instead a 19/21" portable.

Really disappointing stay. Are we the only people on a London mini-break who expect to be able check in at hotel, have a quick shower, change and go back out? I think not. To knowingly put guests in a room with no hot water is not acceptable.

Told reception on way back out but following morning still no hot water.

Telephoned Owner/Manager who apologised but made no offer of partial refund which would have been reasonable under the circumstances.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank theelectricferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Woolwich
#415 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#401 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#411 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Zone-Vista Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Zone-Vista Serviced Apartments

Property: Comfort Zone-Vista Serviced Apartments
Address: Calderwood St | Woolwich Towns Centre, London SE18 6JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Zone-Vista Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing