We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grab a bite to Go”
Review of Greggs

Greggs
Ranked #493 of 1,059 Quick Bites in London
Neighbourhood: South Kensington
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: South Kensington
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

I went in search of breakfast one morning while staying on Hogart street in Earls Court and I found this breakfast shop. It is directly opposite Earls Court underground train station. Greggs offers engligh style breakfast, sandwiches, rolls, cakes tea and juice. There's inside seating, high and low chairs to seat approx. 22 customers. No high chairs for toddlers. No wifi.

In my opinion there's really nothing special about this place, it's just a great spot to grab a sandwich and go if you're on the run and it's affordable. It cost me only £3 for green tea and an omelette. There is one unisex restroom that's wheel chair accessible and it has a baby changing table.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank ChicaEmery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018

We had tea and a snack here each morning of our trip. It's not fancy but when you just want something really quick before catching a train it's perfect. And the staff were really friendly in this branch too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Beanie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent service with friendly polite staff. Food is hot and ready to go as always. Very clean shop too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank H2630RDlaurenceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Directly across from Earl's Court Underground Station. Lots of choices at really reasonable prices.

Fast, efficient, clean, cheap.

Can't ask for more than that!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaliforniaFellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Just had a delicious croissant, which went very well with our Americano coffee... even better was the bacon roll. Soft roll stuffed with great crispy bacon. Absolutely hit the mark & set us up for the day. Great price at under a fiver too!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TravelFun24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greggs also viewed

 

Been to Greggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing