We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice - Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
Ranked #236 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great choice - Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Myself, my husband and our 6 year old grandson stayed here overnight last Saturday on a weekend in London for sightseeing and a show.

We had never stayed here before, but it was close to Paddington and it looked nice so we thought we'd give it a go. We were pleasantly surprised, it was within a 10 minute walk of the station, easy to find and took us ona nice walk along the Grand Union Canal with its barges and narrow boats. Kingdom Square is clearly an office development and so at the weekends very quiet, even better! We arrived early in the day and so the room was not ready but we checked in and left our bags in a secure room and went off for the day. The staff were very helpful and efficient.
We returned in the evening and went to freshen up in our room. The room had a king size bed and a sofa bed, it was large and comfortable. The bathroom was fab, with a huge overhead shower. It was possibly the best hotel shower we have ever had! Also there was a separate toilet, always handy. The beds were comfortable and there was a good flat screen tv on the wall. We all managed a good nights sleep.
We opted to have breakfast in our room on Sunday as we were in a rush to get out early. It arrived bang on time at 8am. There was no surcharge to have the continental breakfast served in the room, if we had wanted the cooked option it was an additional £3 per head. Breakfast was included in our rate. There was plenty of food, a good choice of pastries, croissants, toast, cereal, juice, coffee and hot chocolate and a great fresh fruit salad. You could tell it had just been prepared, all very impressive. Well worth the money. We could also have had yoghurt, porridge etc.
We did not use the restaurant, but it looked very nice and the menu was good, however, there's are several nice restaurants within a few minutes walk. Overall we had a very enjoyable, if short, stay. We were very happy with the hotel and our grandson is already planning the next visit and this time we will be staying longer.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DollyD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Many thanks for your review, I am very happy that we exceeded your expectation.
I am looking forward to receiving you again.

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    1,059
    240
    55
    31
See reviews for
944
546
135
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Really nice location just a few minutes walk from Paddington station. However it's in a location we had never been to before, but we were pleasantly surprised. The area itself is a bit 'officey' but very quiet, clean and pleasant. There are nice canals nearby which are lovely to walk around at night too. We didnt choose the hotel breakfast (which seemed very pricey) as you can find much better places for breakfast in London.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jimandluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Many thanks for your review, I am very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the convenience of the location.I hope next time you try the breakfast.

I am looking forward to receiving you again.

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was attending a corporate dinner in near by Notting Hill and as this hotel was close to the office, I plumped for it. The impression is that it's like most other Novotels I have been to across Europe: modern, clean and well equipped. I was put in an "executive room".

The room was big enough with a decent bathroom and all the facilities necessary. There was a desk that could be used for a reasonable amount of work. The decor and so on were inoffensive without actually being bland. The toiletries in the bathroom included a wide range of items and a fluffy robe wit slippers.

Th bed was delightful. Comfortable and big enough for two.. Despite being located where it is (between a main railway line and a busy road) it was perfectly quiet. Breakfast was delicious and well worth staying for.

What is best about this hotel is the location. From arriving on the Heathrow Express at Paddington to reception is a ten minute walk. From the Heathorw Express platforms, go up the stairs and follow the signs to the Hammersmith and City line station. Exit from this underground station, turn left and walk by the canal. Turn left again at Starbucks, follow the path round the amphitheatre and there is Kingdom Street - the Novotel is at the end.

The hotel is also only a 15 minute walk away from Hyde Park or Westbourne Park/Notting Hill. Using the newly refurbished Underground station means you can reach The City in 20 minutes.

It is, however, not cheap. I was traveling on expenses so I'm immune to price, but what I paid would be quite a lot if I was paying my own way. It's not bad value for London but it's still dear.

All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis-Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Many thanks for your review.
I am looking forward to receiving you again.

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a very comfortable new hotel almost overhanging Paddington Station. There's not much of a view from the hotel windows, well unless you like traintracks and main roads, but I suppose Hyde Park is 15 minutes walk away if you needed to reconnect with nature. The hotel is super comfy and quiet (no noise from the afortementioned trains and cars) with swish bathroooms in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Many thanks for your review, I am very happy that you enjoyed your exp[erience.
I am looking forward to receiving you again.

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel was an excellent choice for the 18 active seniors in our group. The rooms were clean and the morning breakfast was great. We stayed here for two nights while visiting London before a great cruise. It was easy access for all.

Room Tip: Ask for room with double beds with breakfast and vat included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lois1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Many thanks for your review, I am very happy that we exceeded your expectation.
I am looking forward to receiving you again.

Kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Well appointed good size rooms with everything you need, nice and peaceful.Lovely bathroom-Nice to have separate toilet but no sink so you had to go back to bathroom to wash your hands. Comfortable bed and very good lighting


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AGEE1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thanks for your comments.

I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#393 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,650 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#194 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#200 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#243 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Property: Novotel London Paddington
Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
#178 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing