We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
Ranked #252 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Conveniently located near Paddington Station, the hotel was modern & within walking distance to bars & restaurants near the canals at Little Venice. Easy access to the tube. Our room was clean and quiet despite being located so near the train station and dual carriageway.Staff were helpful and the breakfast excellent. Convenient to catch the train to Heathrow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike2730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience.

I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our services as well as our convenient location.

My kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 2,490 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is new and, as so, in great shape. We arrived very late, after 1am, after a very long journey in and my wife asked if the bar was open so we could have a drink before calling it a night. The bar had already closed but one of the gentlemen behind the desk offered to reopen it and make us a drink and was actually gracious enough to make us 2 or 3! The location was perfect for catching the Paddington Express to Heathrow the next morning, less than 5 minute walk. While I don't imagine this is a great base for tourist activities if you're looking for a place near Paddington, look no further!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

I really appreciated your comments and I will share it with our team.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.


Best regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stella75011
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just one night following a days meeting. Meeting arrangements very well handled - good sized room - everything worked and catering was fine. I was really impressed with the room - its not at all flash - in fact the decor is strictly utilitarian. But clean and functional with AC / heating that works and absolutely no noise - internally and externally - best I have ever experienced. The staff were very helpful and friendly- I'd visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Degas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thanks for sharing your experiences.

I was very glad to hear about your general satisfaction with the hotel.

My best regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel is situated in a new development near Paddington station. It is five minutes walk from the station and easy access if you have heavy luggage as there are lifts/escalator from the station. The rooms are large for a London standard and is well designed, being a new hotel. Ask for higher floors and away from the highway. Convenience store and restaurants nearby. More restaurants if you walk a little further on Praed Streets.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors and away from the busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azizi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thanks a lot for taking the time to writte your review.

Kind Regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Modern hotel conveniently located near Paddington Station so good if you are travelling from there and there is also easy access to the tube. Good views from the higher floors as well. Also excellent if you want to explore the Paddington Basin and the nearby canals at Little Venice.
Room was clean and quiet despite being located so near the train station and dual carriageway.
Staff were helpful and the breakfast excellent. It does feel a little bit like being an office area so you have to walk a little bit to find a bar/restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to writte your review.

I am very happy that the hotel and its location attended your expectations.

Hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Douglas Goncalves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near Paddington station, our room overlooked the railway line, but the building is obviously very well insulated as we were not aware of any noise at all from trains or the very busy nearby roads. Our standard room was very comfortable with plenty of space for luggage and to move around. We certainly had sufficient hanging and shelf space for clothes. We enjoyed a swim in the pool, which is quite small but good enough provided you pick a quiet time. There was only one shower in the ladies changing room, so although I had no problem I could envisage several shivering ladies waiting to use it at busy times. The gym looked ok although we didn't use it. All the staff we encountered ( several nationalities ) were very pleasant and spoke good English. Bathroom arrangements a little " different " with large shower and washbasin in one room, but separate toilet with no handwashing facility. Not a major problem but rather curious. Breakfast was standard hotel buffet but fine.
If you want a great restaurant within 15 minutes walk, go to Aria along Westbourne Grove. A great Italian with fantastic food at incredibly low prices for London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAMember1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Many thanks for your review.
I will share your comments with our team.

I am looking forward to receiving you again.

Kind regards,
Douglas Goncalves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#207 of 1,076 in London
1,089 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#409 of 1,076 in London
4,000 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#143 of 1,076 in London
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
#189 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £131 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing