We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean, good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
Ranked #271 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed for one night after a London dinner. Easy check in, it was very clean and the rooms felt new. Seemed a little expensive, but fine. Short walk to Paddington station, though not well signposted.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikko29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel London Paddington.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Douglas Goncalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

936 - 942 of 2,576 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel isn't being maintained to the standard of Novotel. Staying in an exec room, there were stains down the arm of the couch. When she knocks on the door, I answer wearing a towel, it's pretty obvious she can't come in to clean. She couldn't understand, 'come back after 11am'. Housekeeping didn't speak English. Housekeeping needs to speak english. Also their cleaning wasn't consistent. I stayed for 4 nights, so I could see the inconsistencies in the quality of housekeeping. Very disappointing for an Exec room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aeroguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Douglas Goncalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

first it is in a great location 5 mins walk to paddingtion station with nation rail circle bakerloo and more lines second superb food staff are from difirent countrys for translation its great the reseption also has a computer and printer for tickets and stuff its great

Room Tip: if going with friends and don't want to sleep in same bed get doble room with sofa bed and doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jake m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Douglas Goncalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I strongly recommend this hotel for a weekend in London. It's spanking new, and the design of the rooms and the public areas is modern, light and airy. There are sofa beds in the double rooms which are easy to unfold and comfortable for a third person. The breakfast is very good, either English or continental.

The hotel is situated next door to Paddington station on the site of what used to be the goods yard, next to the Grand Union Canal basin. The area has been tastefully redeveloped with offices, shops and restaurants, so no need to go too far if you're looking for food.

With 4 tube lines to choose from travelling to other parts of London is easy.

Room Tip: Train buffs like me will appreciate the view from the west-facing bedrooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joec918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Douglas Goncalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I've stayed here a few times 2010-2012 (not 2013 as I had to list) and have been meaning to submit a review ever since. I really like it, having experienced quite a few London hotels over the past 10 years. It has easy access to Padington tube and rail, Little Venice and Sheldon Square (which has a few handy shops and eateries and a green space). The staff are welcoming and efficient. London is filled with fusty old overpriced places with narrow, creaking maze corridors and cranky staff so it's refreshing to stay somewhere that's almost brand new. The rooms are peaceful, a decent size, good layout with simple, contemporary decor (no floral prints or bad art, thank goodness), the air con can be easily controlled, they have big windows, carpet that's not worn (and doesn't smell!) and nice modern bathroom etc (baths available). Buffet breakfast is good and there's free computers in the lobby. It's not cheap but it's comfortable and a good place to rest.

Room Tip: good views from high up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Netski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Douglas Goncalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Conveniently located near Paddington Station, the hotel was modern & within walking distance to bars & restaurants near the canals at Little Venice. Easy access to the tube. Our room was clean and quiet despite being located so near the train station and dual carriageway.Staff were helpful and the breakfast excellent. Convenient to catch the train to Heathrow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike2730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience.

I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our services as well as our convenient location.

My kind regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is new and, as so, in great shape. We arrived very late, after 1am, after a very long journey in and my wife asked if the bar was open so we could have a drink before calling it a night. The bar had already closed but one of the gentlemen behind the desk offered to reopen it and make us a drink and was actually gracious enough to make us 2 or 3! The location was perfect for catching the Paddington Express to Heathrow the next morning, less than 5 minute walk. While I don't imagine this is a great base for tourist activities if you're looking for a place near Paddington, look no further!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

I really appreciated your comments and I will share it with our team.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.


Best regards,

Douglas Goncalves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#120 of 1,081 in London
2,522 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#178 of 1,081 in London
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel London Waterloo
#323 of 1,081 in London
3,124 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#406 of 1,081 in London
4,139 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#232 of 1,081 in London
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in London
#109 Family Hotel in London
#199 Luxury Hotel in London
#214 Romantic Hotel in London
#236 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £120 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing