We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
Ranked #249 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I can't fault this hotel. The staff are professional and went to great lengths to make sure we had everything we needed. Requests for additional items were met enthusiastically. It's beautifully clean and smoothly run and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear CharlotteC, Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,Paulo Bernini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 2,515 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a new development, easily reached by foot from Paddington station, from where easy access to central London by several tube lines.
At check in the staff were efficient.
The room was clean with basic equipment.
From the window, an unparalled view of a dual carriageway overpass, though effective soundproofing supressed all noise.
Bed is standard, supplemental beds folding out of the sofa were, however, narrow and uncomfortable.
Breakfast is excellent : fresh fruit, hot British and comprehensive continental items; wide choice of juices; great service.
Recommend for overall value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAC1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Douglas Goncalves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed for 5 nights for the marathon. Overall delighted with every aspect of our stay. Room was modern and, even with the sofa bed out for our daughter, there was still plenty of room. Nice to have a separate bath & shower, separate toilet is a bonus with children too .
Atmosphere was professional yet very relaxed, the staff were superb, their interaction with our 4yr old was to be commended, they were brilliant. Nothing was a problem for the staff and they were excellent ambassadors for the hotel.
Location is great, and we took advantage of the water taxi back along the canal from the Zoo...a lovely relaxing end to a busy day, not many hotels can offer that.
Value for money, you get what you pay for and everyone values different things. I use a lot of hotels all over for work, overall, I got value for money based on what I wanted from this hotel during my stay. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

And finally... again... the staff are great

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Douglas Goncalves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed with my wife and sister and thoroughly enjoyed our time at this hotel. We arrived sometime around 8am and a room was made available for us straight away. The room was modern and immaculately clean. The price we paid online was good but the advertised price at the hotel was absurd. The location is convenient for the tube but not excellent as a tourist. Nonetheless it only takes a short ride on the tube before you can be at all the major London tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monash196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Douglas Goncalves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I wanted a hotel in vicinity of Paddington Station, because I was arriving there coming from Wales and was going to take the Heathrow Express to the airport the next day. The Hotel was a short walk from the station, along canal, then by Coffeeshops through a pedestrian only street. I paid for an upgrade to an executive room and had a room with an unobstructed view West. With the coffee shops nearby I saw no point in having the breakfast at the hotel. The upgrade included the "speedy" internet access. I am using the term very loosly here. There was nothing speedy about it. Even so the hotel is not in a central location, it has access to three subway lines and you can access many points without even having to change. Heathrow is only 15 minutes away with the Heathrow Express.

Room Tip: The east siide of the Hotel faces an office building, while the other one has an open view west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 920dm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Douglas Goncalves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Novotel area is most handy for airport transport but you need to get a tube to see anything interesting (except the canal walk). There are better locations like anywhere along the Thames for tourists e.g we stayed in Victoria last year and could walk to many places. The Novotel is overpriced if you just want a clean place to sleep. I booked on booking.com and selected an option that mentioned breakfast for about $13, it was $60 more than the same room without breakfast, so naturally I assumed I was getting breakfast but it turned out that I was paying for the option to purchase it for $13?! To me this is a scam. Its hard to find Novotel from Paddington Station and its a dark dubious walk along a canal late at night for someone alone. On plus side - it is a very clean hotel and they let us check in way early. On the minus side - location at night.

Room Tip: All rooms seem quiet as they have double windows. Even with trains passing you could not hear anythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marian S s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. As you rightly mentioned, The Novotel London Paddington is located inside a peaceful, new private development area, with a mixed of offices, commercial and residential buildings near a beautifully designed canal and yet, only minutes away from the bubbling West End area and many other points of interest in London. Nevertheless, I can understand your concern in regards to the safety aspect and I want to assure you that Paddington Central, the administrator of this development, ensures the whole area is secure 24 hours a day. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Douglas Goncalves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#132 of 1,077 in London
2,366 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#167 of 1,077 in London
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#407 of 1,077 in London
4,046 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#320 of 1,077 in London
3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
#185 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £120 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing