We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
Ranked #245 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    1,074
    248
    55
    31
See reviews for
962
551
135
423
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights with our 4-year old daughter. The room was new, clean and spacious. The hotel is quite new and provides a great breakfast. Paddington is cute and the hotel is close to some lovely canals with narrow boats. The train station and tube are also close by. There are some restaurants and shops in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lung_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Lung_Mike, Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here for 1 night. The room was spacious and clean. I noticed another reviewer had a problem with a rotten egg smell coming from the sink and we did as well. Everything was fine until around 7 or 8 am, where I was awoken by loads of loud noises and banging. I don't know if this was from housekeeping or the hotel was having some construction work done there. I finally got up an hour later and checked out. Very disappointing experience considering how much I paid for this hotel. Not sure I would come back again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear WorldTraveler052014, I was glad to learn you were pleased with the room, however, in regards to the noise you experienced and details provided, I can only suppose this was a very exceptional circumstance as neither the housekeeping team or engineers would ever be asked to carry out any sort of works that early in the morning in guests floors.Kind Regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in Novotel London Paddington for three nights. Hotel is well situated near underground station and Heathrow express station Paddington, just 5 minutes walk. Heathrow express way takes just 25 minutes. We liked hotel for its cleanness and friendly staff. Looking forward to come back:-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tereza Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Tereza C,Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Hopefully we will see you on your next trip! Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, with a 3 nights for 2 deal, which made it great value. The hotel is 5 minutes from paddington station which makes it a great base for travelling around. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, we had the sofa bed open to accommodate a 3rd person, and very clean. There was an excellent bathroom, with acceptable toiletries, and a separate toilet, which was a little unusual, but very helpful! The bar was well stocked, although a little small as it was quite busy. Breakfast was lovely, although a little expensive if you don't book in advance or the night before. Overall an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Sandy C, Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad to hear our team made your stay enjoyable.Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the moment we arrived, we really liked this hotel. We were met straight away on reception by Helen, who, noticing that I was carrying my son in a carrier, whipped out a little penguin toy and made a real fuss of him. It was a great welcome!

We were early for check in (which wasn't a problem), asked for a cot to be placed in our room, and we were also upgraded due to my platinum membership (or charm and good looks, perhaps).

We stayed in an executive room, and no sooner had we put our bag down when there was a knock at the door and a smiley chap brought in a travel cot. We were impressed with the responsive service!

The room was silent, the bed was comfy, and the nespresso made me feel like George Clooney. For a few seconds.

We used the pool area with our son and had it all to ourself. The gym was basic but clean and well equipped - I'm a personal trainer and could have fashioned a pretty good workout with what was on offer. We paid for the buffet breakfast in the morning, and again, the staff made a real fuss of our son - smiling at him, playing with him, getting the high chair without us even asking. It was really impressive, and we were made to feel very welcome. The food was excellent! We love a buffet...

The location is also great. Right by the canal, we took a walk through Little Venice then all along the Regents Canal - a part of London we'd never seen before. We walked all the way to London Zoo, and also walked through Hyde Park to the Natural History Museum on day 2. The hotel is right next to Paddington tube, so I would totally recommend it as a good, central tourist spot.

Overall, for our first stay in a Novotel, and for our first stay as Platinum members, we were very, very impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheodorsLounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear TheodorsLounge, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that all the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel May 2014 for 1 night, staff very helpful and very clean hotel.. 5 min walk along the canal from the tube station in nice quiet surroundings. The only negative was the awful smell from the sink when used, Stale/rotten eggs water smell. Breakfast was good and main bed and sofa bed comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear DeniseH,Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#203 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#406 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#183 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#584 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Property: Novotel London Paddington
Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
#183 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing