We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
Ranked #245 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a better than usual Novotel. A great location handy for Heathrow and exploring London and right beside the charming Little Venice. The rooms are clean and functional with excellent sound insulation. A good breakfast is served and dinner is ok. Well recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Paul A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    1,074
    248
    55
    31
See reviews for
962
551
135
423
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We chose this hotel because a hotel where we usually stayed was booked, and got a very pleasant surprise. It is new (a new wood smell is still noticeable in the corridors), modern (with many outlets for charging electronic devices), the rooms have a French layout, with a separate toilet and bath, and the location is wonderful. The size of the room is somewhat on the small side, but close to the norm for a large city like London, but the bath is quite roomy.

The hotel is a 5-minute walk to Paddington Station, and is surrounded by all the essentials: a Sainsburys store, a Starbucks, a very good pizza restaurant (Zizis) as well as several other restaurants and bars. Nearby is a part of the British canal system. The area is called "Little Venice" and while it is not anything like Venice, it is a pleasant place to walk.

Despite the hotel being between a major thoroughfare in London and the rail station, the room was very quiet. We did not hear our neighbors at all, and had to strain to hear any evidence of the trains. We slept very well here. My only complaint is, that like most hotels, this one uses a duvet as the only cover for the bed. Issues of laundering frequency aside, I find that these make it difficult to regulate body temperature when sleeping. The smoke sensor makes a noticeable flash every few seconds (even at night) which is not too annoying, but it was a bit of a surprise, and even our daughter commented on it.

We had their breakfast ( not included in the room price) twice. It is mostly standard "full English" and is fairly good, and because our daughter's meal was free, it was reasonable in cost. It is possible to eat at least as well for much less, either in London, or nearby, however, so I suggest that those who are willing to walk just a little check that possibility out.

The facilities that we used are also good, if unremarkable. We did not use the spa or pool, but did make use of the wifi and the computers and printer capability downstairs. The wifi is a weak spot- the free service was slow and unreliable. That is ok when the hotel is budget, but not acceptable at this price point.

The hotel bill is a bit odd - ours was split into parts, for reasons that were not clear to us. We are still trying to make sense of it. It isn't the VAT- that was described separately.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay. We were recently contacted by the management and asked for our comments, which is an encouraging sign for improvements as time progresses.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delawaredad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Dealawaredad, Thank you for your review and comments. We will be more than happy to clarify any details of your billing via email at h6455-op@accor.com. Wishing you well with the hope to be welcoming you and your family again very soon, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Only a one night stay but we arrived in the afternoon in time to use the pool before going out for dinner and a trip to the theatre. Lovely pool and sauna/steam room facilities -quite small pool but we were the only guests using it! Very clean hotel. Very comfortable nights sleep. We had a triple room and sofa bed was great for our 10 year old daughter. Great breakfast with all usual cooked and continental food but also a pancake machine. Hotel is only a short walk from Paddington station so not difficult to get to
Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greattripaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Greattripaway, Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip ! Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights with our 4-year old daughter. The room was new, clean and spacious. The hotel is quite new and provides a great breakfast. Paddington is cute and the hotel is close to some lovely canals with narrow boats. The train station and tube are also close by. There are some restaurants and shops in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lung_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Lung_Mike, Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here for 1 night. The room was spacious and clean. I noticed another reviewer had a problem with a rotten egg smell coming from the sink and we did as well. Everything was fine until around 7 or 8 am, where I was awoken by loads of loud noises and banging. I don't know if this was from housekeeping or the hotel was having some construction work done there. I finally got up an hour later and checked out. Very disappointing experience considering how much I paid for this hotel. Not sure I would come back again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear WorldTraveler052014, I was glad to learn you were pleased with the room, however, in regards to the noise you experienced and details provided, I can only suppose this was a very exceptional circumstance as neither the housekeeping team or engineers would ever be asked to carry out any sort of works that early in the morning in guests floors.Kind Regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in Novotel London Paddington for three nights. Hotel is well situated near underground station and Heathrow express station Paddington, just 5 minutes walk. Heathrow express way takes just 25 minutes. We liked hotel for its cleanness and friendly staff. Looking forward to come back:-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tereza Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Tereza C,Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Hopefully we will see you on your next trip! Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#203 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#406 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#183 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#584 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Property: Novotel London Paddington
Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
#183 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing