We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice, clean, quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel London Paddington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
Ranked #234 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice, clean, quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

it's a good hotel for business trips, easy to get to from airport via the heathrow express. rooms are clean comfortable and have what you need. decent breakfast included n price I paid. friendly staff, close to train, restaurants etc. would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in this area if town

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank weasiewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear weasiewo,Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    1,058
    240
    55
    31
See reviews for
943
545
135
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level Contributor
84 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Guest rooms and meeting rooms cater well to business travelers. With the Executive Suite upgrade (well worth it) you receive a Nespresso machine, Bose ipod docking station, free local calls, body scrub (and other toiletries) and higher speed wi-fi. Clean and modern with minimalist decor. Food is healthy and plentiful. Breakfast buffet is extensive and some of the tables for one include a rotating flat-screen tv for viewing morning news (or anything else). Staff are friendly and try to be helpful. The canal down from the hotel provides a venue for a pleasant stroll. Food & beverage staff are attentive and customer oriented in servicing the meetings.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the Executive Suite upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear RhondaG,Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The one thing this hotel has going for it is the location next to Paddington Station. However, even that is a bit misleading as it is a very, very long walk with almost no signage to help you find the hotel, especially in the night. I asked the check-in host why there wasn't better signs pointing to the hotel out of Paddington and his reply was "it's due to government regulations banning signs..." Odd that the Hilton has plenty of markings showing you the way out of the station.

That said, like most of the other reviewers, I found the hotel to be just an average place with nothing special to offer. Rooms were a bit worn despite being a new hotel (spots on the rug, etc.). The price was at least double what I would consider appropriate. I commented to the desk at check out and they said "yes, we know its pricey, but that's because the companies in this office park around us will pay whatever...." Wow, honest but true that tells me to stay way - never again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris20874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Chris20874, Thank you very much for choosing Novotel Paddington in your recent visit to London. Our hotel is located inside Paddinton Central, which is a private development walking distance from Paddington- the train station. The Hilton Hotel is located inside the train station and therefore the same way as other commercial venues located within the station perimeter will probably have permission to display signage accordingly. When coming from Paddington-the train station, we recommend to our guests to leave the station via the Hammersmith & City line tube (underground) exit. In regards, to our pricing and rates, we offer similar rates as any of the Novotel properties and most of our competitors in London, however, I do agree with you that overall, London is quite expensive and at times a bit overpriced depending on the time of the year you are planning to visit. Kind Regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel up to the expected standard, very good
I booked as it is within walking distance (yes with suitcase...no stairs follow the riverbank) of the Heathrow Express train station of Paddington
The surprise was the location. It is set in the ultra modern Sheldon square, but a few ten of meters away is the Serpentine river, the parks, well the old London for a stroll in the evening

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ms1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear ms1491, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

While the location is good, about a 15 minute walk from Paddington Station, I feel the hotel charges too much just because it is next to some offices. The air con/cooling of rooms is not really worth using as is very weak so if you are a hot bod like me makes for sleeping very difficult. Plus side, the food was quite reasonable compared to price of hotel and tasted great too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear DianeT,Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us and hopefully, we will see you on your next trip! Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

A new, modern, sleekly-designed hotel.
Very close to Paddington station, yet located on a semi-pedestrianised road.
Quick easy check in, rooms are compact but well laid out, good breakfast. The restaurant for an evening meal was up to scratch too.
Professional and helpful staff.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grozzer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Grozzer71, Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Decent hotel, very new construction, staff is very professional. Is great for business and convenience. Downsides are that the rooms are laid out in a weird, cramped style, the beds are awful, and the prices are not commensurate with what the hotel is. I would look past the other negatives if the rates were 20% adjusted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toprankedsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear toprankedsam, many thanks for your review. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#394 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,647 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#193 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#199 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#243 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Property: Novotel London Paddington
Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
#176 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing