We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel London Paddington
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$205
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$274
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$291
US$275
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$234
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$285
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$1,266
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$313
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,616)
Filter reviews
2,616 results
Traveller rating
1,048
1,191
276
62
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,048
1,191
276
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle venicesheldon squarebusiness parkkingdom streetseparate toiletbusiness areaexecutive roommodern hotelsofa bedheathrow airportcircle linetube linespret a mangerbuffet breakfastquiet areaeasy accessconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 2,616 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

it's a good hotel for business trips, easy to get to from airport via the heathrow express. rooms are clean comfortable and have what you need. decent breakfast included n price I paid. friendly staff, close to train, restaurants etc. would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in this area if town

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank weasiewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear weasiewo,Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Guest rooms and meeting rooms cater well to business travelers. With the Executive Suite upgrade (well worth it) you receive a Nespresso machine, Bose ipod docking station, free local calls, body scrub (and other toiletries) and higher speed wi-fi. Clean and modern with minimalist decor. Food is healthy and plentiful. Breakfast buffet is extensive and some of the tables for one include a rotating flat-screen tv for viewing morning news (or anything else). Staff are friendly and try to be helpful. The canal down from the hotel provides a venue for a pleasant stroll. Food & beverage staff are attentive and customer oriented in servicing the meetings.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the Executive Suite upgrade.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear RhondaG,Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The one thing this hotel has going for it is the location next to Paddington Station. However, even that is a bit misleading as it is a very, very long walk with almost no signage to help you find the hotel, especially in the night. I asked the check-in host why there wasn't better signs pointing to the hotel out of Paddington and his reply was "it's due to government regulations banning signs..." Odd that the Hilton has plenty of markings showing you the way out of the station.

That said, like most of the other reviewers, I found the hotel to be just an average place with nothing special to offer. Rooms were a bit worn despite being a new hotel (spots on the rug, etc.). The price was at least double what I would consider appropriate. I commented to the desk at check out and they said "yes, we know its pricey, but that's because the companies in this office park around us will pay whatever...." Wow, honest but true that tells me to stay way - never again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris20874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Chris20874, Thank you very much for choosing Novotel Paddington in your recent visit to London. Our hotel is located inside Paddinton Central, which is a private development walking distance from Paddington- the train station. The Hilton Hotel is located inside the train station and therefore the same way as other commercial venues located within the station perimeter will probably have permission to display signage accordingly. When coming from Paddington-the train station, we recommend to our guests to leave the station via the Hammersmith & City line tube (underground) exit. In regards, to our pricing and rates, we offer similar rates as any of the Novotel properties and most of our competitors in London, however, I do agree with you that overall, London is quite expensive and at times a bit overpriced depending on the time of the year you are planning to visit. Kind Regards, Paulo Bernini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel up to the expected standard, very good
I booked as it is within walking distance (yes with suitcase...no stairs follow the riverbank) of the Heathrow Express train station of Paddington
The surprise was the location. It is set in the ultra modern Sheldon square, but a few ten of meters away is the Serpentine river, the parks, well the old London for a stroll in the evening

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear ms1491, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

While the location is good, about a 15 minute walk from Paddington Station, I feel the hotel charges too much just because it is next to some offices. The air con/cooling of rooms is not really worth using as is very weak so if you are a hot bod like me makes for sleeping very difficult. Plus side, the food was quite reasonable compared to price of hotel and tasted great too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear DianeT,Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us and hopefully, we will see you on your next trip! Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews