We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel London Paddington
Ranked #266 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We took the Underground from Heathrow, and it was about a 20 minute walk rolling our luggage up some hills to the hotel.
The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. We paid ahead for breakfast, and slept through it the first morning due to jet lag. Upon check out, I asked for a refund and was told it could not be done, but after some encouragement, the desk clerk finally acquiesced.
This hotel seems like it is primarily for business travelers, and it is located in a neat little gated office building area with some little restaurants, a convenience store, and assorted small businesses.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Diane D, Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad our team made your stay enjoyable, Kind Regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    1,124
    260
    58
    34
See reviews for
1,011
572
140
440
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Located just a short walk from the tube and easily accessible. I've stayed in London many times and have to say the room was up there with the very best of them, especially for the price.
The hotel is very family friendly so do expect kids running about round reception.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Veevers84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear VintageVeevers, thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Hopefully we will see you on your next trip! Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We arrived into Heathrow after a 24 hour flight and caught the Heathrow Express into Paddington. From there it was just a 10 minute walk along the canal to the hotel. Yes there were some cobblestones (quaint) which made wheeling the suitcases more difficult but that's a very minor quibble. Despite arriving at the hotel well before check-in time we were given rooms straight away. We were pleasantly surprised at the good size and brightness of the room. We stayed three nights. Despite being close to the railway and a main road there was absolutely no noise due to good double glazing.
We didn't eat breakfast there nor use the gym so can't comment. But a travel companion used the pool and said she enjoyed it.
The rooms were clean, the servicing good and the check in and out was friendly and relatively efficient. In summary our expectations were all met.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear David R,Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The location was perfect. Paddington Station is about 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport via the excellent Heathrow Express; the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the station (tip: walk via the canal – it’s a little quicker and more pleasant than along the main road).

Paddington Central - where the hotel is situated - was part of a recent huge urban regeneration. There are cafes, restaurants and shops nearby, and – at weekends especially – a very relaxed feel to the area. All the sights of London are minutes away by Underground. It’s also a 10 minute walk to Kensington Gardens.

All of the hotel staff I encountered were helpful, proactive and efficient. The hotel has a gym and a restaurant which – although I didn’t use them – both looked quite appealing.

The rooms are comfortable and – despite the fact that in some areas they exhibit a victory of style over functionality (example: why have a separate toilet and bathroom in a room intended for a maximum of two people?) – I slept well on the 4 nights that I stayed there. No noise was detected from outside due to the excellent double glazing.

I’d certainly recommend this hotel and wouldn’t hesitate to book again when I am next in London.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear MelbourneChris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

First time here for me - one night stop with late night and early start. Very helpful and courteous staff, large well-stocked bar, comfortable room with separate loo room (French preoccupation I think ..). Literally 10 minutes from hotel room to Platform 9. Good breakfast in room, delivered on time. Very happy customer

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BristolDanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear BristolDanish,Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip! Kind regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naracoorte sa 5271
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel very user unfriendly. Everything was bolted down, the iron, the hair dryer, the fridge was empty. The shower was raised and slippery to get out of. I have an artificial knee and felt very unsafe.
The staff were helpful but seriously did not enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginit52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelpaddington, Rooms Division Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear ginit52, Your feedback is very much appreciated. Nevertheless, our team will be delighted to learn they were the highlight of your stay. Kind Regards, Paulo Bernini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#214 of 1,069 in London
1,004 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#410 of 1,069 in London
3,906 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#164 of 1,069 in London
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Property: Novotel London Paddington
Address: Sheldon Square 3 Kingdom Street, London W2 6BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
#196 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing