We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Staff and really nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London
Ranked #630 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and really nice Hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I wish to thank the very courteous and friendly staff and especially the lovely young lady who weas working on reception ....She took the time to take our bags up to our room and very kindly hung the outfits that we were going to be wearing to a wedding reception nearby ..The room was spotless ...shower perfect ....I would reccomend this Hotel to anyone well done Deirdre

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre3_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    82
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
53
37
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My name is Ismail i came last night from Italy i checked on booking .com you have rooms available i call in your hotel and speak with Rishi he said i dont have aby room and no staff i explain him i have check you have room he start using a bad words are check inn time is afternoon i told him i am gonna speak your manager tomorrow i dont have any place to live then he said i am the owner of the businees i have 6 hotels. Please give him some training how to deal with guest

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi B, Owner at FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
I got a call from a nearby hotel's night portal after midnight who was looking a room for one of his customer, may be they had overbooking which he was trying to sort out. When I said we are fully booked then he said its showing online that you have a room available. I am not sure how can someone see the availability if we are fully booked Or may be he is just trying to give it a go. I tried to explain that after midnight it is showing next day availability and then he just start shouting on the phone that your customer service is really bad, I will complain to your owner and When I said I am the owner and then he put down the phone. Mr Ismail for your kind information we at Flexistay work round the clock to make sure our guest are satisfied with our service and as a result of which you can see we have many repeat customers who are very happy with our service. I strongly believe that this review has been written intentionally to damage our reputation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed in a room for one for two nights to visit my daughter who lives in Balham. The room was small, but entirely adequate and clean. Shower / washroom in a cupboard were great and the proximity to the tube station excellent.

Coupled with the price, this was a great value place to stay away from the hustle and bustle, but with all that hustle and bustle accessible on the tube when required.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glencharnoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
349 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Hotel located near Tooting Broadway tube stop, hotel itself is a 5 minute walk from the station. Tooting Broadway is some 20 minutes away from central London on the Northern Line (going south). Hotel room clean, had its own bathroom, plenty of hot water in shower. Good free wlan. 24 hour breakfast, though you have to cook it yourself. Plenty of food stores nearby (Tesco just down the road, large Sainsburys by the tube station), If you want breakfast your way, you can augment the hotel's selection of foods with your own. Large number of good Indian restaurants and others within a 5 to 10 minute walk. Lots of other shops, Polish deli, fast food chicken places, etc. Stayed here several times, never disappointed. Be sure to get an Oyster card for the tube.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Electroburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stayed in Flexistay, Tooting for a couple of nights with my boyfriend after returning from Australia, Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and the location was good- a short walk from Tooting Broadway underground station. Especially liked that the fridges were full with free food!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

With my experience at this place, I was much surprised. When I reached at the place I felt I made a wrong choice as it was a House address. 268 I assume. I wasn't expecting much as I got a Budget accommodation. The Manager helped me to do the check in. Very friendly person. I had everything I needed in my room. TV, Sky Channels. Hair dryer. Iron and my private bathroom. Average room (room 2). Self serviced breakfast concept was unique. Full English breakfast cook by yourself + there is washing machine with dryer etc. Nice and relaxing common area with some books to ease myself. daily news as well.

Bed linen was a bit worn out and the floor was not clean but I guess I'm too Choosy there, That can be Sorted.

Underground is just close by and local area is surrounded by shops.

Will definitely stay again and Highly recommended if You want to save some cost in EXPENSIVE LONDON

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodieF728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I had a couple of nights to spend in London on a budget, so I booked a room at flexistay. Absolutely no problems. It certainly is not super luxury, but perfectly adequate, clean and bright.
Most has already been covered by other reviewers, but what made an impression the kitchen with decent quality items. Elsewhere you might find the cheapest brands of tea or coffee or cheese. Here it was the quality you may buy for yourself in your own home. Nescafe for instance, or decent fresh fruit, Kellogs and so on. Shows respect by the company for the client. Hot hot water, good central heating, clean towels and sheets, fast free internet.
This company has understood that pennypinching leaves you with unhappy clients. I think they try their best.

Room Tip: upstairs may be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zimbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#592 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#580 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#255 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
London Star Hotel
#749 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Church Street Hotel
#463 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London

Property: FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London
Address: Franciscan Road, London SW17 8HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in London
#334 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5-minute walk from Tooting Broadway Underground Station, Flexistay Aparthotel is a 10-minute drive from Wimbledon. The modern apartments offer free Wi-Fi and continental breakfasts.The compact studio apartments each have a living area with comfortable seating and a satellite TV. The rooms also feature a work desk and ironing facilities, and each has a private bathroom.Each Flexistay apartment has a kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator. Tea/coffee facilities are provided, and there is also dining area. A self-service breakfast buffet is available daily.Situated in South London, Flexistay Aparthotel is a 15-minute drive from Earl’s Court. Tooting Broadway Station offers services to London Bridge and Leicester Square on the London Underground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flexistay Aparthotel Tooting London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing