We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget solution”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London
Ranked #653 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Roma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice budget solution”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed one night in a basic room with shared bathroom. The staff was very friendly, and I especially appreciated the fast wi-fi connection and satellite TV (which I didn't expect in a basic room). The shared bathroom was not an issue, since it was always clean and available. The common kitchen was small but practical, and always full of food for making breakfast. I was provided keys to enter the building on my own, and everything felt nice and convenient. The only issue was the noise, since walls and doors were really thin and you could hear other guests going in and out, even if they were not particularly noisy. All in all, a very nice option for young travelers who look for simple and practical accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Singing_Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    83
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
15
53
37
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

in Tooting there is not so much accomodation; but the the Flexistay is there, very near the subway and some good pubs; expect something with an Ikea touch and very good bedrooms, very clean; the kitchen has a hostel concept but with basic ingredients for breakfast; there is no reception but the service is quick and adaequate

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r l f m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

great quality service, friendly and young, I got a very quick keys to the room, the room was great bed with a private bathroom, nicely decorated and clean, nice view from the window, the position about the quality pretty good going to come back here again, I would recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oleczek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Good location, 5 minute walk to the tube, about 15-20 minute tube ride into central London. A few restaurants and pubs walking distance which is great. And great all you can eat breakfast provided you cook it yourself. Only two downsides to the hotel,first was noise, there was quite a bit of noise coming from behind my room that faced other rowhouses, and since my room was on the bottom next to the kitchen, some noise in the mornings from folks cooking their breakfast early, luckily I was exhausted enough to sleep through it. The last downside is the room could use some touching up, it was clean but it could use a new paint job and some new furniture. You can't have it all for the price, so it was a pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

After a rather extended trip through Europe we ended our travels with a short stay in London. As well as it being our last stop, this was the last place we booked, so by this time the expense of our travels was starting to weigh on our minds. We therefore booked this peripheral 3-star rather than staying somewhere more upmarket. The bedrooms were a little bit shabby - not at all unusual for a three star - but very clean. There was a television with many channels, tea and coffee and biscuits in the room. The communal kitchen was well stocked with bread, cheese, eggs, ham, juice, jam, butter, apples - we cooked ourselves a fantastic breakfast which is included in the price of the hotel. The kitchen is usually very clean but this is a communal area so the occasional guest leaves a mess. We stayed for three nights and on all three nights some sort of animal (animals?) fought each other outside the window between 12 and 1 am. This woke us up. Other guests who had rooms facing the road did not hear this noise. The staff were very helpful.

The nearest underground station - Tooting Broadway - was 5 to 7 minutes walk away on flat ground through a slightly under-privileged neighbourhood - though we never encountered anyone scary. The walk is mostly through a street lined with shops. There is no lift at the station but the escalator was easy to negotiate with our luggage. Note that many stations on the underground will require you to carry your luggage up and down stairs - mostly there are escalators, lifts are sometimes present but rare, occasionally there are only stairs.

There was a small supermarket just around the corner as well as fruit shops and take-aways.

I would stay here again, but not alone, unless I limited my evening/night excursions.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Visited London for a holiday from Australia. Stayed at 68 Franciscan Road for 8 nights. Mum and I had a tremendous stay. It was a trip down memory lane for her as she used to live in Tooting as a little girl. The staff at Flexistay were very friendly and helpful. The all day breakfast was stocked everyday and the free wifi worked great. Just loved the apartment, comfy beds, clean towels everyday and had all the facilities of home. Only 5 minutes walk to Tooting Broadway tube station and buses galore to the city and surrounding suburbs. The room had everything even the kitchen sink. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Looking forward to staying again next time we are in London.. Cheers Sharon

Room Tip: Stayed in room 3, large double room apartment with ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night as was attending a course at Tooting Hospital.
This hotel is very easy to find and literally about 5 minutes walk. As you leave the station, cross road and then take 4 left and walk like 100m....the sign isnt very big but stuck on the window.

After ringing the bell, the check in person showed up, he lives just next door lol.
I was shown to my room with a break tour of the house.
I was on the top floor in a single room.

The hotel and my room was clean.
There was complimentary tea/coffee in the room and complimentary shower/shampoo etc.
Wifi worked thru out the house.
The room even had an iron/iron board which was exactly what I needed.

The bed was comfortable and slept well that night. The hotel is located in a quiet area.

Breakfast was self serve and one can have a continental or a cooked breakfast.
The kitchen/ fridge was well stocked and was clean.

The only fault was that the light in the bathroom/toilet wasnt working and the light above the mirror had a mind of its own.

Tooting is culturally active load of restaurants and shops.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matrix1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
East End / East London
Kip Hotel
Kip Hotel
#588 of 1,068 in London
154 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#467 of 1,068 in London
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#578 of 1,068 in London
555 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#388 of 1,068 in London
209 reviews
Comfotel Prpl
#698 of 1,068 in London
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London

Property: FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London
Address: Franciscan Road, London SW17 8HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in London
#334 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5-minute walk from Tooting Broadway Underground Station, Flexistay Aparthotel is a 10-minute drive from Wimbledon. The modern apartments offer free Wi-Fi and continental breakfasts.The compact studio apartments each have a living area with comfortable seating and a satellite TV. The rooms also feature a work desk and ironing facilities, and each has a private bathroom.Each Flexistay apartment has a kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator. Tea/coffee facilities are provided, and there is also dining area. A self-service breakfast buffet is available daily.Situated in South London, Flexistay Aparthotel is a 15-minute drive from Earl’s Court. Tooting Broadway Station offers services to London Bridge and Leicester Square on the London Underground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flexistay Aparthotel Tooting London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing