We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch your pennies!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
No Ten Manchester Street
Ranked #262 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel totally matched our expectations, good location, well appointed bedrooms with everything one is accustomed to having in such a hotel, nicely decorated throughout, welcoming staff etc etc. However, we were shocked by a couple of 'discretionary charges' on our bill; one was for the man who whisked our bags up to our room on arrival, and the other when we rang down for a new internet code, I was more than prepared to get it but the gentleman said 'no I will run up with it' in a friendly manner, not surprised, as it cost us £6.75. The adequate breakfast was expensive too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed one night on business and found this hotel to be excellent and suited my needs well. The room I had was on the small side which was fine for 1-2 nights. Rooms were spotless. There was some noise from premises nearby early on in the evening but I wasn't disturbed during the night. The public areas are very well decorated\furnished and have a luxurious feel to them. The location was perfect for Oxford Street and the surrounding areas.

I would stay here again if the rates are good at the time. Looking on some of the booking websites rates can be really high and then I'd be looking at 5* hotels with better rates instead.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrenMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed her 6 nights and while the rooms are cozy, hopefully you don't come to be in London to be in your room. What I like: excellent food, dinner especially, cigar bar out back, proximity to great shops, restaurants, parks, underground and a big Fitness First facility 2 blocks away. The staff seems nice and interestingly mainly Italian. Rooms were cleaned well and early and the internet is free and fast. Being solo it was just perfect for me!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Really enjoyed my 3 night stay at No.Ten. I do agree with some of the other reviews in that the rooms are dimly lit, in particular the bathroom. I was on the ground floor for the first night and unfortunately was disturbed throughout the night by doors banging. I was then moved to the fifth floor which was much better, however the room was nearly half the size and I lost the bath facility! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, willing to go out of their way to assist. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The room was very small but comfortable. The lighting was not very good. The bathroom was nice but the door was semi transparent which ruined privacy and it was not completely closed off from the room. The bedding was very nice. One thing I would say is that the air got very dry in the room, so make sure you open a window or get the air con going.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VVNJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Now something of annual ritual - trip to London to celebrate partners birthday, afternoon tea somewhere, then cocktails , a show and back to No Ten.
Discovered last year after much research, and loved it . The look , the feel, the staff and service, wonderful breakfast (no typical hotel buffet here).
Last year only ever so slight niggle was room was a little cramped , however , loved our one this year .
Lots of personal touches , won't stay anywhere else now when in London, also a great location - short walk to Baker St tube, or onto Oxford Street and so on.
See you next year No Ten and Thank you again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simontkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent hotel in good location. Staff very professional and helpful. Room spotless and well appointed if slightly on the small side but this would not put me off staying there again in the future. Quiet location just off the High Street with plenty of good bars and restaurants nearby.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,076 in London
536 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#65 of 1,076 in London
3,616 reviews
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#172 of 1,076 in London
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#183 of 1,076 in London
231 reviews
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
Durrants Hotel
Durrants Hotel
#562 of 1,076 in London
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No Ten Manchester Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No Ten Manchester Street

Address: 10 Manchester Street, London W1U 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Family Hotel in London
#166 Business Hotel in London
#179 Romantic Hotel in London
#194 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £148 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No Ten Manchester Street 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Manchester Street is a boutique hotel in Marylebone with 45 unique bedrooms housed in a beautiful Edwardian building. The hotel is located within 5 minutes walking distance of Baker Street station and 10 minutes walking from Oxford street and Bond Street station. Ten Manchester Street Hotel also boasts a walk-in 'Hunters & Frankau' designed humidor, all-weather cigar terrace and a Cigar Shop and indoor Tasting Room, offering a comprehensive range of hand-rolled Havanas plus many other famous Cuban marques. Our exclusive Dieci Restaurant, serving modern Italian cuisine, is the perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself with rare fine wines and a selection of menus, including our famous Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your No Ten Manchester Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 10 Manchester Street
No. Ten Manchester Street Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing