We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel good, restaurant not 5*” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of No. Ten Manchester Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
No. Ten Manchester Street
Ranked #213 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Hotel good, restaurant not 5*”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed twice in this hotel in the last few weeks. It's a lovely boutique hotel, with some great contemporary designed rooms. They're compact, however, this is to be expected in a small hotel in a quiet street off Baker St. Staff are friendly and attentive. Very clean and comfortable. My disappointment came with the food. The first time I stayed, I needed to have a speedy breakfast as I had a train to catch. The service was slow and everything was a la carte. I was the first one down and had to wait to get coffee and toast. They got the type of toast wrong, gave two very meagre half slices of toast and a tiny pot of jam....and I got charged a discretionary service charge for the pleasure. The second stay was part of an organised group and whilst the quantity of food was appropriate, any changes the guests wanted to make to their food was met with much consternation and more than a little eye rolling. Food was average when it came.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikiCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    216
    66
    22
    15
See reviews for
84
355
60
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
352 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We've enjoyed our two nights at No. !0. Our room is quite small and has a queen sized bed and a modern bathroom with a stall shower. The room is well planned and nicely decorated (although the decorative coverlet placed over the foot of the bed is soiled.) Closet has plenty of room and shelving, a safe and a pot for making hot water for tea and coffee with real milk. Robes and slippers, mini bar and complementary still and sparkling water. Breakfast was not included in our rate and we did not have any food in the restaurant. The staff is very, very friendly and helpful. Password protected wifi is included. Great walking in the neighborhood. Very close to Regent Street, Baker Street, Marylebone High Street. Down the block from the Wallace Collection. The windows all open, a nice change.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor which is only one level up from the lobby. Our room, 308, looked out the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very comfortable quiet room and good breakfast selection. Location is very central. I am sure it was an untypical situation but during breakfast there was a contractor (who seemed to be part of the hotel set up) speaking very loudly on his mobile telephone in his broad Scottish accent - nothing against the Scots....just plain rudeness - management at the hotel may want to address this??

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was the right choice for us: quite yet right next to the lovely hustle and bustle of the city, small and personal with friendly and helpful staff, spotless clean, cozy with a subtle luxury and all the amenities one could need. I even found the discretionary service charge an excellent idea – I always find it a nuisance and somewhat uncomfortable to look for the right amount of tip at the right time to hand over; all the staff deserved a tip and none of them hovered around you for one. So I gladly accepted the charge – BUT I do believe one should be explicitly told about it on arrival and not on departure, perhaps in a welcoming letter or email. There is always room for improvement, but overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and my lovely courtyard room (caution though, there are rooms disturbingly smaller, but one can’t expect too many sq.m. in central London for this price!) and would gladly return. Special thanks to Nikos the concierge and to Jacobo who went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Manchester, Manager at No. Ten Manchester Street, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review Christina D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent hotel with excellent service; great value for money. Excellent breakfast and dinner facilities. Quiet street close to very busy Oxford street. Marleybone is lovely and friendly shopping area with numerous good restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are good even street side is verry quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a short stay in this hotel a few days ago, location is nice, close enough to main stations within a 10 mins walk (also direct national express from gatwick airport!). Hotel staffs are highly trained, polite and always brings you a smile brightened your day. Room is clean and bright, provided essential tools you need for a night. Definitely be my first choice if I would go back to London again. The price is affordable and totally worth it! Nothing I can complain about this hotel, oh, one thing that I requested an extra bed for my stay but they did not notice my message :( but it was solved shortly and they did apologies about this little mistake for a few times, which is very polite of them :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Manchester, Manager at No. Ten Manchester Street, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We're very glad you enjoyed your stay Nicola N, and happy to have rectified the bed situation for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I booked a 3 night stay in a deluxe room but on finding out the rain shower as advertised did not work as the plastic button had long since fallen out...to report it to reception. I feel it was not the last person to stay there and as they say the devils in the detail but not with this so called 5 star boutique.
I was advised as the other shower worked that was sufficient for me but I could have found a shower like that in the hostel down the road as just a standard shower head and cable.
On the final morning knowing by displeasure they even tried to charge me a discretionary service charge by leaving a bill for it under my door.
They treated the matter like it wasn't worthwhile of a response and when I asked for the manager it was the guy next to the receptionist who just reiterated the same reasoning I'd just heard.
So summing up not as advertised, I presume it had been broken for a while so no care in their checks for the next guest and to top it all even though they had written down my complaint when I checked out I was even asked to leave some sort of un-service charge, perhaps.
All in all, a lovely Easter...

Room Tip: Swimming pool and fitness centre n/a.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaulieBS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Manchester, Manager at No. Ten Manchester Street, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear PaulieBS5

We hope your experience with the shower didn't tarnish your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our level of service to our valued guests, and always try to rectify situations which arise with our facilities as soon as we possibly can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#116 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#51 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,325 reviews
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#217 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#278 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#140 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. Ten Manchester Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. Ten Manchester Street

Property: No. Ten Manchester Street
Address: 10 Manchester Street, London W1U 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#133 Family Hotel in London
#161 Luxury Hotel in London
#166 Business Hotel in London
#179 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — No. Ten Manchester Street 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Manchester Street is a boutique hotel in Marylebone with 45 unique bedrooms housed in a beautiful Edwardian building.The hotel is located within 5 minutes walking distance of Baker Street station and 10 minutes walking from Oxford street and Bond Street station.Ten Manchester Street Hotel also boasts a walk-in 'Hunters & Frankau' designed humidor, all-weather cigar terrace and a Cigar Shop and indoor Tasting Room, offering a comprehensive range of hand-rolled Havanas plus many other famous Cuban marques.Our exclusive Dieci Restaurant, serving modern Italian cuisine, is the perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself with rare fine wines and a selection of menus, including our famous Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your No. Ten Manchester Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. Ten Manchester Street Hotel London
No. 10 Manchester Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing