We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
No Ten Manchester Street
Ranked #269 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here and loved our room. We would stay again for that as well as having loved the location, however, the service was not great. The doorman just watched us carry our heavy luggage up the entrance stairs, and no one was particularly helpful or friendly.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

No 10 is a truly hidden gem in the heart of London. Perfect for shopping on Oxford St or using Baker Street station for the tube. No 10 is a perfect boutique hotel, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms were lovely & clean. The beds were very comfortable.
The food in the restaurant was lovely, & each night we enjoyed a drink in the lounge, once again every effort was made to meet our needs making non alcoholic cocktails for the children.
I can't wait to return later in the year with my husband.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bollinger1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was an ideal place for four nights as a solo woman visiting London. The excellent staff kindly made sure I could have an early check-in after my all-night flight from the US. My room was small (it was a "superior," the least expensive category) but was more than adequate for all my needs. Assorted plusses: a wonderfully comfortable bed, great bathroom, fine amenities, free wifi -- what more do you need? The much vaunted cigar bar was, mercifully, completely separate from the other public spaces and did NOT interfere in any way with my own non-smoking preferences!!
The staff was unfailingly helpful with directions, answering transportation questions etc. And the location was ideal -- just a five-minute walk from the Baker St tube, even less to busses, and in the midst of a real lived-in neighborhood, with many small shops, eateries, parks and the beautiful Wallace Collection.
No.Ten Manchester is not cheap, to be sure, but nothing in London is and I felt the price was fair as London prices go. As others have noted, there is a discretionary 3% charge for tips. You don't have to decide until the end of your trip whether you want to pay, and can also pay only part if you so choose. I actually appreciated this feature a lot; it made life more civilized by reducing the awkwardness associated with tipping the staff. So all in all, I was delighted to have stayed here and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I had Room 407 -- a front room looking out on Manchester St, but still very quiet, and very handy fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetpea2529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa G, General Manager at No Ten Manchester Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Sweetpea2529,
Thank you for this, I have proudly placed your review on our staff notice board for all to see, we hope to see you soon.
kind regards
Theresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Amazing location for an amazing hotel. Staff couldn't be more helpful and I would recommend the hotel to everyone. The walk to the tube station was within five to ten minutes. Cafes, bars and restaurants within five minutes.

I would love to go back and just wish our break was longer. D xx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigandDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Manchester, Manager at No Ten Manchester Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Many thanks for your positive review CraigandDawn. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very quiet and good situation. Few minutes of Baker street or Bond street tube stations, and the whole London for pedestrians. Welcoming réception, overpriced breakfast ( but We tried other breakfasts streets around: as expensive and less classious.A lot of pubs and restaurants around. Few minutes from Wallace collection and Farmers market ,sunday morning, before go back Paris. Good ratio price/service and situation, and nice services. A place to go again for next londonian WE

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ym_domart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Manchester, Manager at No Ten Manchester Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your positive response and constructive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I didn't really have much time to experience the hotel as I only came "in and out for the night". But the reception was welcoming and I noticed a lot of attention to detail in both the room amenities as well as other little service elements (complimentary umbrella's, lightning fast checkout, simple checkin, ...). Also all the staff was remarkably friendly. So, when I'm in this part of town again next, I'll probably return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here on a recent trip to London for the football playoffs. We chose the hotel due to its easy access to the right tube lines and to theatre land.

Our room was small but had some of those little extras which are missing from some 'boutique' hotels. We had complimentary water, still and sparkling, dressing gowns and slippers (not that we needed them), tea and coffee making facilities. Manchester Street appears to be a quiet residential street in Marylebone, which was great for us in that there was no traffic noise in the evening. There is access to Baker Street tube within 5 minutes walk and thee are some lovely little pavement cafés and restaurants within 5 minutes in the other direction.

Staff were polite and helpful, the place was clean and well looked after. Our only reservation was that there wasn't much of a bar area (more like seats to which drinks could be brought at the end of the small dining area) and there was no real atmosphere here when returning for a night cap in the late evening.

Nevertheless, this is a lively little place, conveniently and quietly located sufficiently close to, yet far enough away from the hubbub of the capital. Oh and by the way, Blandford Street has a little Italian place that is open for a fry up if you want one!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireWoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,076 in London
536 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#67 of 1,076 in London
3,616 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#164 of 1,076 in London
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#173 of 1,076 in London
2,003 reviews
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
Durrants Hotel
Durrants Hotel
#558 of 1,076 in London
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No Ten Manchester Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No Ten Manchester Street

Address: 10 Manchester Street, London W1U 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Family Hotel in London
#166 Business Hotel in London
#179 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £147 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No Ten Manchester Street 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Manchester Street is a boutique hotel in Marylebone with 45 unique bedrooms housed in a beautiful Edwardian building. The hotel is located within 5 minutes walking distance of Baker Street station and 10 minutes walking from Oxford street and Bond Street station. Ten Manchester Street Hotel also boasts a walk-in 'Hunters & Frankau' designed humidor, all-weather cigar terrace and a Cigar Shop and indoor Tasting Room, offering a comprehensive range of hand-rolled Havanas plus many other famous Cuban marques. Our exclusive Dieci Restaurant, serving modern Italian cuisine, is the perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself with rare fine wines and a selection of menus, including our famous Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your No Ten Manchester Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 10 Manchester Street
No. Ten Manchester Street Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing