We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing. Where is the 6 star button!!!”
Review of Yuu Kitchen

Yuu Kitchen
Ranked #36 of 25,453 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Whitechapel
Description: Yuu Kitchen in Spitalfields features authentic Japanese and South-East Asian flavours. This new gastronomy concept, uses the highest quality produce executed with precision cooking in a fun and exciting setting. The menu is designed for sharing with a choice of small plates that will take you on an explosive flavour journey. Indulge in Asian favourites like gourmet Bao, Korean Ssam and Chicken Karaage. Chef Jon’s Pinoy dishes introduces guests to Filipino favourites with a London touch. Maximum flavours from slow cooked meats, 12 hr braised Lechon Kawali, delicious home-made recipes, like the tangy adobo wings, brings a fresh new take on familiar dishes. You’ll be sharing your high top table with other guests and sharing your dishes with your friends. We recommend to select at least 3-4 dishes per person (these are small plates) from different sections of the menu. *N.B Kitchen closes 45 mins before closing time* SEE WEBSITE FOR CHRISTMAS OPENING.
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing meal there. The food is brilliant, have a couple of dishes and a drink and then order some more and of course more drinks!!! Best way of eating in my opinion.

They also got the whole ambience just right. The music was not too loud so you were not shouting and the lighting was just right.

Will definitely be going again.

Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Yuu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear james h

Thank you for your great review. Hope to see YUU again soon. We'd love a 6 star button too lol! But more than happy with the fab 5!

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2018

I dropped in as I was passing and spotted the seating at the bar - great if you are on your own. I ordered the crispy tofu Vietnamese roll, baby back ribs and sweet & sticky eggplant- all was tasty, well prepared and served quickly. Plates are not large, tapas-style, so it is a great place for an informal meal with lots of variety and flavour. Service was attentive and friendly. I'll be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MOUMAR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Yuu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear MOUMAR09

Thank you for your great review. Really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the solo dining experience with us. Hope to see YUU again soon.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

My boyfriend has an allergy to peanuts and eggs and the staff here could not be more helpful in regards to this. Normally when we go to restaurants, we're not convinced by 'I don't think it has eggs in it' which will make him anxious, however, the communication between the team here was incredible. We would go back based on this alone.

Not only was the service super helpful, the food is amazing. The menu is designed as Asian tapas which allows you to get a taste of everything. They recommend an average of 4-5 dishes per person which is a perfect amount as well

Will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Leoni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Yuu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Leoni K

Thank you for your great review. Really pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you both. Hope to see YUU again soon.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Went to Yuu for the second time this week! The food is incredible - both taste and presentation. The staff are so friendly and gave great recommendations. Will definitely be back!

Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Yuu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Claire F

Thank you for your great review. Hope to see YUU again soon.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Came here for brunch with some friends visiting from Italy, and all 5 of us had a great time - loved the funky decor, and the friendly staff worked really hard to make us feel looked after. I'd been worried the food wouldn't be enough, but it turned out to be the perfect amount and everything was really tasty. One of the best brunches I've been to in London (and that's not the prosecco talking!)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Yuu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Lee A

Thank you also for your great review of our Brunch. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed it and that there was enough food. Hope to see YUU again soon.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yuu Kitchen also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Yuu Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing