We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passionate chef makes amazing food”
Review of Yuu Kitchen

Yuu Kitchen
Ranked #45 of 27,042 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Whitechapel
Description: Yuu Kitchen in Spitalfields features authentic Japanese and South-East Asian flavours. This new gastronomy concept, uses the highest quality produce executed with precision cooking in a fun and exciting setting. The menu is designed for sharing with a choice of small plates that will take you on an explosive flavour journey. Indulge in Asian favourites like gourmet Bao, Korean Ssam and Chicken Karaage. Chef Jon’s Pinoy dishes introduces guests to Filipino favourites with a London touch. Maximum flavours from slow cooked meats, 12 hr braised Lechon Kawali, delicious home-made recipes, like the tangy adobo wings, brings a fresh new take on familiar dishes. You’ll be sharing your high top table with other guests and sharing your dishes with your friends. We recommend to select at least 3-4 dishes per person (these are small plates) from different sections of the menu. *N.B Kitchen closes 45 mins before closing time* SEE WEBSITE FOR CHRISTMAS OPENING.
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This restaurant deserves its high ranking in tripadvisor. Good service and amazing food.

If you have the opportunity: go sit at the bar to see the chefs cook. They are passionate, enthousiastic and working hard. The food is original and tasty.

We took 5 dishes but because it was so good we ordered a sixth dish. Dont forget to reserve some space for the ice cream bun as dessert.

Next time I’m in London I’ll come back.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Reginev36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Yuu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Regine v

Thank you for your great review. I'm pleased to hear you had a great experience with us. Hope to see YUU again soon.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 199 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

It's always a good sign for me if a restaurant has an open kitchen and at Yuu we weren't disappointed. Not only was the food absolutely amazing, as we were seated at the bar, we witnessed it being freshly prepared, every single dish is made to order with fresh ingredients. We were very impressed!
The sticky aubergine was our favourite, but all the dishes we had were delicious.
Staff are absolutely lovely and despite it being busy we did not feel rushed. Will definitely be going back!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Psychogoogje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Yuu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Psychogoogje

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our open kitchen, it's lots of fun. Eggplant's our fave too. Thank you for your great review. Hope to see YUU again soon.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I've been with my boyfriend to have a meal and the waiter with tatoos did an amazing service and recommendations were great

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Yuu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear sheiila00

Thank you for your great review. Hope to see YUU again soon.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I was yesterday with some friends at the bar and Alejandro gave us an excellent service fast and amazing recommendations definitely we will be back

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank alexanderi364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Yuu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Alexander I

Pleased to hear it, thank you for your great review. Hope to see YUU again soon.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Had 3 dishes, octopus dish was more batter than octopus, mackerel was dry and over cooked, and the description of the chicken did not match what it said on the menu. Another expensive but disappointing dinner in London

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Leyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, General Manager at Yuu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Leyla M

Thank you for your feedback. I'm disappointed to hear you felt the food was bland as this is very unusual from us as you can see from our many reviews to the contrary. If you'd like to discuss your experience further, please email me on info@yuukitchen.com.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yuu Kitchen also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Yuu Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing