We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy place to crash!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
easyHotel Paddington London
Ranked #648 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Great place to know in London if looking for somewhere clean and safe to crash. It does what it says on the box, this is not for people wanting a place for a nice holiday. It only suits young people or likeminded travellers. Not somewhere one would recommend for there mum and dad, due to the size of the rooms but otherwise fine.

You get what you pay for and this is very reasonable for London. There are bars nearby and bus takes you to Notting Hill. Room is just big enough to step into and jump on the bed, very clever how they have managed to get a shower in there also. Would stay again if needed to be near to Paddington for a night.

Room Tip: Get the bigger rooms with windows if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 322Mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot3lManag3r, Manager at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thanks for taking out your precious time and giving your feedback for easyHotel Paddington.
Furthermore; we are really grateful to you for sharing the positive aspects about the hotel.

We really appreciate your presence once at our hotel and will be very hopeful to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for five nights in May2011. My room was absolutely tiny - had to move my suitcase every time I wanted to open the door. The website is very clear about the size of the rooms and I was very aware it would be a tight squeeze but was happy given the reasonable price. However my room was very clean and well maintained. The hotel is so close to Paddington station you could almost crawl there. The location is amazing - there are heaps of reasonably cheap restaurants in the immediate area. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glow_wormnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot3lManag3r, Manager at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thanks for taking out your precious time and giving your feedback for easyHotel Paddington.
Furthermore; we are really grateful to you for sharing the positive aspects about the hotel.

We really appreciate your presence once at our hotel and will be very hopeful to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

it is located very near to the tube, in a central location but they make you pay for sheets 10Pounds and any extra towel costs 2Pounds . The rooms and the bathrooms are like you are in a cabin of a ship

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalia1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot3lManag3r, Manager at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thanks for taking out your precious time and giving your feedback for easyHotel Paddington.
Furthermore; we are really grateful to you for sharing the positive aspects about the hotel.

We really appreciate your presence once at our hotel and will be very hopeful to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have just been to London for 2 days as a treat from my partner for Christmas last year we booked this 2 months ago and the pictures on the website is nothing when you get to the hotel.The lady who checked us in was very nice she told us we need to pay for extras if we needed it...We went to our room and it was awful a small double bed,no wardrobe,no tea and coffee,no fridge and the room was soo small you couldn't swing a cat in it...I went down stairs to complain and the manager was there i asked if he had any more bigger rooms and he told me no and that i room was the biggest i told him i suffer from asthma and he told me to open a window...Very rude and no customer service skill at all.I told him we have stayed with the Travelodge and the rooms are much bigger he then spoke down at me and said you are wrong i rooms i the same size and what do you if you would get for the price you pay.I tried to get another room somewhere else but couldn't get one...soo we spent all day out of the room and enjoyed London...Oh Yes the shower is soo small no room to clean and dry and when trying to pass each other we had to walk on the bed...Please read the website if you are going to book WE ARE NOT GOING TO BOOK WITH EASY HOTELS AGAIN```````

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alder1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot3lManag3r, Manager at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thanks for taking out your precious time and giving your feedback for easyHotel Paddington.
Furthermore we are sorry to hear this that you had inconvenienced during your stay. I would like to nurture some information in your knowledge that at easyhotel we provide basic en-suite rooms with no frills. All the information regarding facilities in the rooms including measurements are mentioned on our website.
But we appreciate your comments to improve our service to finest level and I escalate your presence once in our hotel and would be very hopeful to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Our suite at the easyHotel Paddington had a few problems with the jacuzzi - whenever you use the bowling alley in the room, you have to turn of the jacuzzi, due to vibrations. Also, 4 of the screens in the room where smaller than 50" and you could barely see them!

This was our second stay at a easyHotel, what you get is a small room in a central location.

Our previous stay at a easyHotel was a better experience than this one: There were no extra pillow available when we asked for it, and the staff was less friendly than you would expect from a hotel. It was quite obvious that some people where smoking in their rooms, but nothing was done by the hotel staff about this. The room and the common areas could also use a good clean.

The bathroom was larger than the other easyHotel I have stayed in, but older, dirtier and very much less orange than the module bathroom of the other hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot3lManag3r, Manager at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thanks for taking our your precious time and giving your feedback for easyhotel Paddington.
Further we are sorry to hear this that you had bit inconvenienced while you are staying.
We use smoke detectors in all rooms including lobbies, so its hardly possible for anyone to smoke but we have looked into it for further gratification. We do offer extra linen facility which is subjest to availibility and we are sorry that it was not available when you requested.
We appreciate your comments to improve our service to finest level and we really appreciate your presence once at our hotel and will be very hopeful to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I've just spent 5 nights in easyHotel Paddington London, and I must say, it was really really nice. The room was one of the standards rooms w/window (overlooking the street), and if you are traveling by yourself and you are not the kind of a tourist that like to stay in your room all day long - its the perfect place for what you paid. Its a simple, very clean hotel, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean but small (with the tiniest sink I ever saw), the manager M. Khan and his staff were very polite and helpful, the location is great (only 2 blocks from Paddington station)... and Yes - the room was tiny (there is not even a shelf to put your things on, or a chair, or a small table - just 2 hooks to hang things on), but for one person (me), it was perfect (for what I paid). I will definitely stay there again... Its all about knowing what to expect - many of London's B&B or small hotels, don't have elevators and you have to shlep your begs up the stairs, in most of them you can hear the guests in the other rooms or passing by in the corridor, usually the bathrooms or showers are so tiny a grownup won't "fit" in, but unlike the easyHotel Paddington most of them are old, shabby looking, and not clean... Its all about knowing what to expect... You don't pay much, so you don't get a 5* hotel. I will recommend this hotel, and as I said, will be happy to stay there again next time I'm in London.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room without a window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

A very budget and basic hotel, there are no added extras - unless you want to purchase them. One towel per person, a bed, shower, toilet and television, even a window in the room costs more. We stayed here for 4 nights, solely for the location's convenience; being a 5 minute walk from Hyde Park, around the corner from Paddington Station and with supermarkets, cafes and other stores all located nearby.
After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor prior to our stay, we paid the extra amount per night for the 'Room with Window' and were exceptionally glad that we did. The rooms are very small and without that extra light it would only seem smaller.
We were on the 3rd floor, and there was still quite a lot of noise coming from the street and through the walls - low voices, people packing in the mornings, buses outside - so definitely ask for a higher room if it is available. That said, there are no elevators in this building, so it will mean carrying your luggage up several flights of stairs.
This hotel was fine for our short stay (4 nights, but any longer would have been too long), and is probably not a problem if you're relatively tidy, and prepared for budget & basic.

Room Tip: Higher floors equate to less noise, but there are no elevators for carrying your bags up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgnmng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot3lManag3r, General Manager at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thanks for taking out your precious time and giving your feedback for easyHotel Paddington.
Furthermore we are sorry to hear this that you had bit inconvenienced while you’re staying but we appreciate your comments to improve our service to finest level.
We really appreciate your presence once at our hotel and will be very hopeful to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Belvedere
#676 of 1,076 in London
453 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Pimlico
easyHotel London Victoria
easyHotel London Victoria
#741 of 1,076 in London
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tudor Court Hotel
#822 of 1,076 in London
633 reviews
Shakespeare Hotel
#655 of 1,076 in London
860 reviews
The Norfolk Towers Hotel
#636 of 1,076 in London
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Paddington London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Paddington London

Address: 10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #648 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £48 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemmed by Paddington Canal, mapped in London’s W2 – the no-frill easyHotel Paddington resides along three other major gems of West End, St Mary's Hospital, Paddington Green Police Station and Lords Cricket Ground. Paddington Station and its bus, rail and underground connections are only three minutes’ walk, ensuring quick access to Heathrow, Gatwick, Luton airports and all other major feature of London's skyline. The 24/7 multi-lingual friendly team will ensure to make your visit memorable from the moment you step through the front door. easyHotel Paddington is home away from home to business and leisure travellers – one of the few places under London’s Central & affordable category. Sync with nature and relish tranquil sanctuaries at Hyde Park, Mayfair, Marble Arch, Regents Park, Trafalgar Square or simply live one day of Sherlock Holmes’s life at Baker Street, this is your ultimate chance to see London and British history up & close like never before. Soak up some culture and stroll in the streets of Maida Vale and Edgware Road, the melting pot of delightful cuisines. Top most tourist recommended restaurants & cafes are Aberdeen Steakhouse, Café Helen, Beirut Express, Maroush, Valentino, Fatoush, Melur, Zonzo, Micky's Fish and Chips and Lahore Grill. Breakfast venues open their doors even at the earliest hours. Victor's Cafe, Pappiland Café, Waterside Cafe, Tothelo Wholefood Café & Deli and Cocomaya serve up everything, from towers of pancakes and trusty fry-up to various range of hot cuppas to kick start your journeying into the thousand years of London’s history. See, touch and trend in with your favourite celebrities and take that perfect picture at the wax museum, Madame Tussauds. Take a walk down to bustling Oxford Street and Regent’s Street if you want to splash out at the luxury shops such as Selfridges, John Lewis and Debenhams or slip into side streets for quirky retail outlets and best window shopping views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your easyHotel Paddington London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Paddington Hotel London
London Easyhotel Paddington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing