We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
easyHotel Paddington London
Ranked #117 of 823 Speciality Lodging in London
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at easyHotel Paddington when we were on a Christmas trip to London. We knew what to expect having stayed at another easyHotel earlier. The location of the hotel was very good, with Paddington Station and Underground nearby and easy access to buses. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and available 24 hours. We had a standard room with a window, which mean that we got some space around the bed and the possibility to air out the room. The room was pretty small, but we knew that beforehand. The bathroom was very cramped but had a separate shower cabinet.

The temperature of the water in the shower was very variable, making it necessary to adjust it many times while showering. The room was not very soundproof. Every time somebody walked outside our door it sounded like they were coming into our room and the noise from the street were also pretty loud. I had to use earplugs while sleeping. We also could hear the bed in the room above squeaking making it obvious what was going on in that room.

In summary the stay was okay. Friendly staff, good location and good price are positive aspects, while the size and noise are negative. It is okay if you are staying just for a couple of days and don't plan staying to much time in the room. We stayed for five nights which was at the limit for me.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window and some extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonP-HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your visit and the highlight of your stay was the staff and the hotel service. However we’re sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and we’ll definitely address the points raised in your review.

Thank you for a helpful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Happy New Year in advance!
Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    281
    265
    86
    90
See reviews for
77
329
151
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
132 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Off a side lane, less than 5 minute walk from paddington tube.
Reception manned 24 hours. Luggage storage bit pricey, 5 pound for up to 2 pieces.
other than that, stuff in the room works as advertised.
good range of fast food nearby. Mac, BK, KFC, Subway. More food outlets in paddington railway station.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor unit if you've heavy luggage. Can't recall an Easy ever having a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I readily agree with your review title. Thank you for a perfect summary of how it feels like to be staying at easyHotel Paddington.

Looking forward to see you more often in the future.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a last min booking 'standard room with a window.' It was small as expected but for £39.00 in central London, you cannot go wrong. However, I dread to think what a 'small room' consists of! Pack in small quantity as there is only 2 hooks for coats/bags.

Shower cubicle, toilet, basin and heated towel rail (that needed dusting!) There was 2 in 1 shampoo but no soap to wash your hands. 2 towels were provided.

Could hear outside traffic slightly but we were on the front of hotel.

Very good location for Paddington train station, tube and places to eat (ranging from McDonald's, Subway and KFC to Garfunkels, Angus Steakhouse and boutique cafés) If you're staying overnight on a theatre break and fancy a cheap bottle of wine, there's a Sainsburys located in Paddington station, MUCH cheaper than what the offys are asking for!

Would I stay again? If I was on a last min budget yes.

Improvements needed: reception man needs to bloody cheer up and be more helpful!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LydiaKidston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough, UK
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

A warm welcome in the small and quaint streets on Paddington. Pub, restaurants and take away's nearby.

It would appear that this is only a branded Easyhotel, not the usual room decor you would find with a full airline style Easyhotel.

Basic but comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiskeyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I agree with your point, ‘Basic but Comfortable’, that is what easyHotel London - Paddington is all about.

Thank you for contributing to our review page and sharing your experience with the world!
Looking forward to see again in near future.

Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Firstly, if I could give 3 and a half stars then I would...
My girlfriend and I stayed here last week for three nights (Sat-Tues.) This is the second time we have stayed in an EasyHotel so we knew what to expect. Last time it was for one night and we got a small room with no window and it really was a small room so this time we 'splashed out' and got a standard room with a window!
The hotel is in a great location, just a few minutes walk from Paddington station and 25-30 minutes from Leicester Square on the tube. The staff all seemed really friendly but we did have to wait 15 minutes (after check-in time) to get to our room.
The room was very small. Enough room for a double bed, space for the main door to open and then a bathroom with shower, sink and toilet. Now, it is what it is and I am not going to complain about the size as I knew it would be small. The room had a small radiator that heated it nicely and a small TV on the wall that you could pay extra to use. The room was clean and the shower was hot so no complaints on that either.
The shower is very small so it can be difficult to wash properly and the pressure does drop on occasion, presumably if other users get out of bed. Towels and linen were clean and these can be changed during your stay, again, for a small fee...
The issue with the hotel room is that you can't really socialise in it at all. You are always in the way of each other due to its size and there isn't an area in the hotel were you can just chill out, away from the room. Also, the whole hotel seems to be made of paper so if anyone makes any noise, you will hear it. Unfortunately, we had a group of guys who kept us up one evening but the other nights were generally OK. Cleaning starts early so that might wake you up too.
I wouldn't stay here if I was in London 'on business' as the sleep you get might not get you through your meeting.
All in all, I enjoyed my stay but I wouldn't rush back in a hurry unless I was short of cash again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBenedict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed here a few times when taking an early flight to the USA from Heathrow. It is a short walk to Paddington Rail Station and you can then be in the terminal in approximately 20 minutes using the Heathrow Express. Note that this expensive rail journey offsets the cost-saving made in the hotel but I have found this combination to be efficient and relatively painless compared to other options. Certainly the rooms are small (don't unpack) but I suggest minimising the room-time - eat in Micky's excellent chip shop (just over the road) and go out for the rest of the evening. You can walk along Edgware road and take in the sights of 'Little Beirut/Lebanon' and easily reach Marble Arch/Oxford Street for cinemas/shopping. I have found this hotel to be clean, trouble-free and friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms are very restricted for space - I guess you could book one of the twin/standard rooms for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDlondon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review. It’s a perfect summary of what one can expect from easyHotel Paddington. The location is definitely a bonus for our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for putting up a fantastic five star review! Hope to see you soon again!
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Read trip advisor and checked the easyhotels website before arriving so knew what to expect. It does exactly what it said it would do. value room at a great price in the middle of London. Room is small but ok. It was clean and the staff were great. Bathroom is tiny but not a surprise so ok. TV is chargable but good selection of channels. Had room G07 and that was a room with a window(no View) but it was quiet and I heard no noise from outside. No breakfast is served but large choice outside in the street and only 3-5 min walk to Paddington station. In summary very small but great location and great price. understand what you are booking and you will not have any surprises. Web access ok as well not a bad speed.

Room Tip: G07 had no view to speak of from the window but it was quiet and room and a bit of room to move
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Representative at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a lovely review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at easyhotel Paddington. There is not much to say as you have said it all.
Looking forward to see you in the near future.

Regads
Sohail
Social Media Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
The Belvedere
#656 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Norfolk Towers Hotel
#640 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#686 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Cardiff Hotel
#603 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Paddington London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Paddington London

Property: easyHotel Paddington London
Address: 10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 823 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your easyHotel Paddington London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Paddington Hotel London
London Easyhotel Paddington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing