We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
easyHotel Paddington London
Ranked #650 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have used this hotels many times now and will return as often as I can. I base my reviews on cost versus experince. Easy Hotels offers basic accomodation with ensuite facilities, comfy bed and all very clean. If you are on a budget and dont need to full hotel facilties Easy Hotels are ideal. My best deal so far is £77 for 3 nights in central London.

The Paddinton Hotel is 3 minutes form Paddington station or similar time to the bus stop for buses into Oxford Street, Victoria or Liverpool, but Oxford strett is only 20 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Keep checking the website for best prices because they dod go up and down depending on the number of...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestdog63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. It’s a pleasure to read how much you appreciate your stay each time you visit us.
I hope we can continue to live up to your expectations.

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
There are newer reviews for easyHotel Paddington London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

In a nutshell, if you are looking for a clean, dry well maintained space to park yourself up late at night after a long train journey, before you carry on the next day, this fits the bill 100%.

If you are looking for a crashpad after a night out on the town, this fits the bill

If you want carpet, any kind of surface to put things on, hang up clothes, make tea or coffee, you'll not like it here. Although people clearly do spend more than one night in this hotel, I think you'd have to be out most of the day and evening not to go a bit crazy.

All said my quiet 3rd floor room had a decent enough rear view over some other houses, many of which were probably worth millions.

The bathroom (shower room) is excellent and not one of those horrible pods that became 'the law' to have in hurriedly created B+Bs in London circa the mid nineties. Really clean throughout. Definitely happier to stay here than take a gamble on a grotty B+B.

Room Tip: Ones without windows must surely be a bit grim? Round the back is quieter. Top floor means no noise...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruffianrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for an amazing feedback.
It was a pleasure to read how much you appreciated your stay. We aim to provide all our guests a perfect and memorable experience at an affordable price in the heart of London.

We’ll look forward to host you again in near future.

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Had to book for a business trip and opted for easy hotel. I have used the one in Victoria before. For £58 two nights in London you could not go wrong.

Rooms clean and tidy, friendly staff. Plenty of places to eat close by.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Artists4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us. Indeed, we are conveniently located in the heart of London providing comfortable accommodation for a very reasonable price. It’s great to know you had an exceptional experience staying with us.

Looking forward for a reunion, till then greetings on behalf of easyHotel Paddington Team!
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Had to make a last minute book for a conference I was attending located quiet close by, my first choices were all booked up as Christmas was approaching. Having stayed in a easy hotel once before I not expecting massive rooms or loads of luxury but for £50 I could not complain.

It was clean, newly done, ensuite was small but hey it cost £50, I did have a window which was nice.

I will use again and keep the £100 I saved in my pocket

Room Tip: Get a window
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear John,

It gives us immense pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay and we’ll be having another opportunity to welcome you back in near future.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed here for four nights while on a business trip to London and, if you don't want luxury (and let's face it, at the bargain price they charge, you can't expect it) this is the perfect place to stay. Okay, so the rooms are small and you may not get a window, but they are spotlessly clean with brand new shower and toilet facilities. The TV might cost extra, as does a remote control, but just take a book or an iPad instead. There are no tea & coffee amenities in the room, the towels and linen aren't changed daily - but do you really need this? The location is perfect, really close to Paddington Station and underground, there's countless bars and restaurants nearby and Marble Arch is just a 20-minute walk away. There is always a member of staff on reception and they are friendly and welcoming and you can leave your luggage for just £2 as opposed to the £9 at Paddington. Overall a well-located bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Matt,

Thank you for a sweet and succinct feedback. I’ve shared your review with the team members. A huge ‘Thank You’ and a ‘Happy New year’ from all of us at easyHotel Paddington!

We hope you’ll come back in 2014.
Warm wishes,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the easyhotel paddington, double bed , clean room, friendly staff and the room was warm and comfortable.. The showers were clean and had moderate to warm water. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a prime central london location with great value for money.

Room Tip: rooms are clean and comfy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emeka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Emeka,

Thank you for posting your thoughts and recommending us on this platform. I will make sure your sentiments are passed on to rest of the team members.

I hope you will enjoy many more years visiting easyHotel Paddington.
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed at that hotel during my 4 night stay in London. The good stuff about that hotel is the tempting price and its location (near to the metro station and just opossite from a bus stop). However the interior has nothing to say. There was no elevator, tiny stairs and regarding the rooms, you'd better not expect anything. Only a bed inside, not even a chair to place stuff. Soundproof simply does not exist. If you are looking for a hotel just for sleep & you dont have a problem with sound maybe a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danae23590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Danae,

Thank you for taking the time to put your experience in writing.

Apologies for the noise, it’s definitely not a good experience. We have taken a note on your concerns for necessary improvements. easyHotel Paddington offers basic facilities and cuts down on luxurious services which makes it unique from all the other budget hotels around. On the other hand we do provide few extra add-ons for an additional cost but it’s ultimately the guest’s choice whether to go for it or not.

We hope you’ll visit us again in 2014.
Regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Belvedere
#671 of 1,072 in London
443 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Pimlico
easyHotel London Victoria
easyHotel London Victoria
#736 of 1,072 in London
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stylotel
#599 of 1,072 in London
777 reviews
Shakespeare Hotel
#654 of 1,072 in London
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Paddington London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Paddington London

Address: 10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #650 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £60 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemmed by Paddington Canal, mapped in London’s W2 – the no-frill easyHotel Paddington resides along three other major gems of West End, St Mary's Hospital, Paddington Green Police Station and Lords Cricket Ground. Paddington Station and its bus, rail and underground connections are only three minutes’ walk, ensuring quick access to Heathrow, Gatwick, Luton airports and all other major feature of London's skyline. The 24/7 multi-lingual friendly team will ensure to make your visit memorable from the moment you step through the front door. easyHotel Paddington is home away from home to business and leisure travellers – one of the few places under London’s Central & affordable category. Sync with nature and relish tranquil sanctuaries at Hyde Park, Mayfair, Marble Arch, Regents Park, Trafalgar Square or simply live one day of Sherlock Holmes’s life at Baker Street, this is your ultimate chance to see London and British history up & close like never before. Soak up some culture and stroll in the streets of Maida Vale and Edgware Road, the melting pot of delightful cuisines. Top most tourist recommended restaurants & cafes are Aberdeen Steakhouse, Café Helen, Beirut Express, Maroush, Valentino, Fatoush, Melur, Zonzo, Micky's Fish and Chips and Lahore Grill. Breakfast venues open their doors even at the earliest hours. Victor's Cafe, Pappiland Café, Waterside Cafe, Tothelo Wholefood Café & Deli and Cocomaya serve up everything, from towers of pancakes and trusty fry-up to various range of hot cuppas to kick start your journeying into the thousand years of London’s history. See, touch and trend in with your favourite celebrities and take that perfect picture at the wax museum, Madame Tussauds. Take a walk down to bustling Oxford Street and Regent’s Street if you want to splash out at the luxury shops such as Selfridges, John Lewis and Debenhams or slip into side streets for quirky retail outlets and best window shopping views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your easyHotel Paddington London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Paddington Hotel London
London Easyhotel Paddington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing