We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Review Highlights
High energy tour guide

Excellent tour guide. High energy and very knowledgeable. Communication before the event was... read more

Reviewed 28 June 2022
taylor r
,
Southampton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Loving Street Art

We did a Street Art Tour with Alex in Shoreditch… an it was simply amazing! Alex was super engaging... read more

Reviewed 19 February 2022
CamyXXX
via mobile
Read all 128 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
128
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
128
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art tour tour guide great tour anecdotes shoreditch artists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

What a great tour of the grisly history of Smithfield’s and Clerkenwell. Alex is so knowledgeable, funny and really brings the stories to life. I also learned some fascinating origins of traditional English phrases and sayings. Thank you Alex.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank sweetpea032
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex L, Owner at Alex Lacey Professional Tourist Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review! So glad you enjoyed it, and looking forward to having you along again.
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Fabulous virtual tour of gruesome London. Alex was engaging and very knowledgeable. All the family thoroughly enjoyed it.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank LornaBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex L, Owner at Alex Lacey Professional Tourist Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Thanks Lorna! So glad I kept your family entertained for a wee while. See you on another one soon, I hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Just had a virtual tour of horrible London, such a lot of information delivered in a fun and informative way. Alex is so knowledgeable, and engages you from the start. I'm absolutely going to book a tour, as soon as we are able to.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Passport790118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex L, Owner at Alex Lacey Professional Tourist Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review! Horrible London is a great title, I may have to change it to that, it says exactly what it's all about! Looking forward to seeing you on a tour soon.
Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

This was a virtual tour,that took us to little known parts of the city with tales of death,blood and guts. It was absolutely fascinating, the history knowledge of the guide is astounding. We learnt all about some of the famous places, the grisly happenings in the backstreets and beyond and some origins of famous phrases. My favourite being "dead ringer" the coffins rigged up with a bell in case the occupant came back to life! (complete with a diagram!) Alex has an infectious enthusiasm for her subjects which rubs off on the audience. We were hanging on every word!

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex L, Owner at Alex Lacey Professional Tourist Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Hi Derek, thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed it, and I think those phrases are some of the best facts out there! Looking forward to seeing you on another tour soon.
Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Wow, just did a virtual tour ‘blood guts & history in Smithfield and Clerkenwell, it was fab, highly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex L, Owner at Alex Lacey Professional Tourist Guide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Thank you so much Sally, I really appreciate you coming along to the tour! It was so fun to gross everyone out with some truly gory facts, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Hopefully see you on another tour soon.
Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews