We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 - permanent smile on my face!!”

Bunga Bunga Covent Garden
Ranked #889 of 24,531 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Description: Beyond the meat locker lies the hidden world of Bunga Bunga Covent Garden - a dazzling combination of quirky cocktails, metre-long pizzas and immersive live entertainment. Centred on a playful and tongue-in-cheek theme, Bunga Bunga offers four spectacular live shows: Bunga The Musical on Wednesdays, Burlesquoni Thursdays, Italian Circus on Fridays and our Variety Show on Saturdays. Stay until late on Friday and Saturday to join The Bunga Boys up on stage for our late-night Bunga-oke! Become fully immersed in an all-in-one experience at Bunga Bunga, where La Famiglia will have you wondering what is real and what is not…
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved it!! After having a few carefully crafted cocktails upstairs in BungaTINI, around 12 of us headed down to the emperors table at Bunga Bunga a few Thursdays ago. The four course dinner was absolutely amazing - truffle risotto, oven fired pizza to name a fraction of the menu - and of course numerous limoncello shots were gladly served. We had prime viewing of some awesome entertainment and were serenaded all evening by the host and the Bunga Bunga house band. The style and atmosphere at Bunga Bunga is original and ridiculous. Everyone in London needs to add it to their bucket list.

3  Thank 787Charlotte_W_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InceptionGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Bunga Bunga Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Ciao Empress Charlotte!

That's one you can tick off your bucket list then - and what a way to do it.

We agree that the Emperor's Box has prime view and experience and we are very glad you chose to join us in there.

We would love to see you back soon and The Don will be happy to hear about your feedback.

La Famiglia Bunga Bunga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 231 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

We had a great time, lovely food and good acts. BUT we booked for 7.15, were only seated at 7.35 (you have to be escorted and there was quite a line) and the live band only started after 9 when we had to leave our table.

We did go to the bar but that was right next to the kitchen so were in the way of rushing kitchen staff. So my recommendaton is - do go - but ONLY book for the later sitting if you want to relax for a while. AND if you do book earlier make sure you arrive WAY in advance so you can be seated on time

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 482cathg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InceptionGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Bunga Bunga Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Ciao Cath,

Thank you for your feedback, we do always appreciate any notes on how we can approve your time and experience with us and I shall be sure to pass these on to The Don and his staff.

I am very glad you did enjoy the entertainment and food and we do hope to see you again soon.

La Famiglia Bunga Bunga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Came to Bunga Bunga last week with a group of girlfriends and we had the best evening. I ddint really know what to expect and it really didn't disappoint. Great food, amazing acts and entertainment and an incredible atmosphere! I would recommend it over and over again. Reasonably priced too! Cant wait to come back again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emlane2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InceptionGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Bunga Bunga Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Ciao emlane2017,

So glad you enjoyed your time with us! If you like the acts and food we have just launch our burlesque nights on Wednesday and our Bunga Broadway nights on Thursday with two different menu options!

Don't hesitate to get in contact and come down and join the party!

La Famiglia Bunga Bunga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2725
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We had a birthday celebration here, table was booked for 10 of us and had no idea what to expect. From an entertainment point of view, we had a great time especially when the DJ was playing old school mixes and for that alone, would recommend anyone to come here. From a dining point of view, we felt a little short changed by the amount of pizza we received for the main course of the set menu...certainly not enough and ended up going home early as our stomachs weren't lined sufficiently...may be an idea to grab a light bite on the way. The staff were absolutely great, professional and entertaining from start to finish...a real credit to the place!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InceptionGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Bunga Bunga Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Ciao!

Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate any notes that can help us increase our service and your experience.

We do have a 6 course menu option that give you a large variety of sharing plates that then lead up to the metre long pizza's which have a variety of different toppings!

We do hope you will join again as I know DJ Roy and The Don would love to see you again.

La Famiglia Bunga Bunga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This place is crazy! Went here for dinner for a special occasion and it did not disappoint! The whole restaurant/club is themed and you are served delicious Italian cuisine (wild mushroom risotto, metre-long pizzas and the best tiramisu!) all whilst watching amazing acrobats, performers and singers right in front of you. It's an dining experience and completely takes you away from London - it feels more like you have crashed an amazing wedding or you are on a holiday abroad with all your friends. A real must-do/see if you're in London with a group of friends or colleagues looking for an incredibly fun and entertaining evening. The food is delicious too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Octavia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InceptionGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Bunga Bunga Covent Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Ciao Octavia!

We are thrilled we managed to transport you and your friends into another world with our immersive dining experience - I must say those acrobats are as tasty as the food!

I shall pass your comments on to The Don, which I am sure he will appreciate.

Cordiali Saluti,
La Famiglia Bunga Bunga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bunga Bunga Covent Garden also viewed

 

Been to Bunga Bunga Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;