We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definately not as advertised” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyde Park Economy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
Ranked #959 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definately not as advertised”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

Very disappointing it would have been easier on our backs to sleep on the floor website pictures extremely deceiving the place is tiny

Room Tip: Stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dillydillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    59
    73
    56
    86
See reviews for
83
98
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

Please do not confuse Hyde Park Suites with Hyde Park Hotel. In Suites you will not get fresh towels, room make up or even piece of soup... They have a coin operated washer and dryer down stairs, but when you stay in London just a few days - do you have time for laundry? If you booked it, make sue to get room with the street view, not a back yard. There is a huge garbage storage in a back yard. No free Wi-Fi. The shower did not work properly, they did nothing to fix it, obviously. I regret that I did not take a few photos, but I don't want to remember this bad experience looking at them any way. Bad place! Not worth any money!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Although the guy who checked us in and the housekeeper were extremely helpful and kind, the room itself was quite small and despite it being Mid April we were a bit chilly in the room as the heater wasn't working properly which also meant that our showers were quick and cold. the room was for 5 people but the fold out "sofa bed" was so tiny, one person could barely fit on it.

Excellent location though, right next to all the good restaurants, convenience stores and bayswater tube station.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank siamtraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

These suites were titled on several sites under different names. After asking staff about this was given list of no.s they owned on rd.BS) Had to phone agent and ask in hotels next to findreception. A4 page on door was the sign.Rudeness of staff on check in. We paid again after checking in. 47 minutes later. Broken steps on entrance to block.broken fire alarm.booked a premier suite, it was room with sofa bed. Ensuite was dirty, toilet not even flushed! Cutlery looked as though it had been licked clean. No apology just more rude staff on check out. None of which were English so after we spoke they mumbled in another Lang. Beyond rude.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

Says it is a hotel, but no change of sheets or towels, had to buy toiletpaper at the supermarket nearby, mould in the shower, rats inside, fire alarm constantly going off (false alarms), members of staff (?) suddenly coming into your room to for instance check the televison (which by the way only shows arab channels). Next time I will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

we booked for a plat room but when we got to the room it was down near the laudry room all the laundry was by our door it smelt appaling .when we got in the room it was very small and didnt look anything like what it dose on hear there were tiles missin around the shower mould on the wall in the bedroom the blinds were full of dust the arm chair was filthy there was meant to be a cooker but there was only a microwave with didnt even work the flush on the toliet was broken but still usable .......you was meant to get a ironing board but the iron board we got looks like a childs toy .....i will post the photos of the room up hear over the weekend

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirsty1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

I unfortunately stayed there with my parents for 2 nights:
-When we arrived and throughout our stay the apartment STANK because of the shower.
-On our first night we could not sleep because of a POLICE CHASE on the roof
-On the following night WE WERE BURGLED ourselves. The police identified that the locking mechanism was clearly at fault and the door could be opened slimpy by sliding a card in the opening.
We discussed endlessly with the USELESS STAFF before our departure and were assured that the two nights' stay would be refunded as well as the stolen goods. I also had to make numerous calls and battle just to speak to someone...
3 months later NOTHING has happened!!! What's more the disonhesty - their reply to my last e-mail to them states nothing will be re-imbursed!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CelineYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#519 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MStay 39 Studios
#615 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Troy Hotel
#588 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Economy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Economy Apartments

Property: Hyde Park Economy Apartments
Address: 11-13 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #959 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Economy Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyde Park Economy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Economy Apartments Hotel London
Hyde Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing