We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$300
US$273
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$418
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$287
US$233
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Days Hotel London- Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
10
62
80
61
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
62
80
61
99
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

From the outside the apartments looked fine, in a nice street extremely close to Hyde park, about 100m away from queens way and bays water station. The rooms were substandard and as it is June it was rather hot for London. Our room was around 5x5m tiny considering it is meant for 4 ppl. We had 3 and with our suitcases we could bearly fine a place to step on the floor, they didnt change our towels or give us toilet paper/soap once in the four nights we stayed. Our room was in the basement and was so hot it was like a sauna. There was a tiny fan on the shelf which provided little to no aid during the night

The pillows were paper thin- by this I mean it would've been better to sleep on rolled up clothing . We woke up sore everymorning as the beds were sooo hard.

The apartments r in close proximity to he tube but still wouldn't recommend staying. Also the lady at the front desk was really rude and non cooperative

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rld87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I was a bit wary having read previous posts - especially with regards the basement rooms. We were allocated a basement room but it was clean and well equipped. The location is excellent within minutes walk of both tube stations. There are plenty of nice restaurants nearby too. I stayed hear for two nights with my daughter and felt safe and secure. The staff were friendly and helpful. if you require a hairdryer they ask for a refundable £20 deposit but there is an iron available in the room for free. If you need to leave your cases there is a £5 charge. Overall, we had an excellent time and the accommodation was worth every penny. I would go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzy577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Read the small and very hidden print! NO cancellation at all possible during the Olympics in venere.com for this hotel IN SPITE OF BIG ANNOUNCEMENTS TO THE CONTRARY! Complaint already filed because of misleading and deceptive advertising. Venere's response to this day most unsatisfactory:-(((

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank marta i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Because of the word "economy" in the name I was not expecting too much but was pleasantly surprised. The room was quite clean and well equipped, although certainly not "luxury." The decor is very modern and, while the paint could use a bit of touching up here and there, made overall a good impression. We had a duplex room, which I guess means a sleeping loft upstairs, which anyway is what we had. Our children slept on a fold out couch and rollaway cot downstairs. The reception is about half a block away from the actual apartments but if you know this in advance it isn't terribly inconvenient; I've walked farther in big hotels and resorts.

Room Tip: The only real negative was that we were on the ground floor facing the street and it was a bit noisy up until around 11 at night; if you think that would bother you perhaps ask for a room in the back of the building.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liliputians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The stand-out feature for #13 Inverness Terrace is its close proximity to two Tube lines at Bayswater and Queensway. The staircases seems to have been recently recarpeted, and the hallway/staircase looks fairly nice although there was some construction equipment (e.g., ladder) in the hallways. It was rather off-putting to find signs like this in the hallway: "Do not put clothes in the toilet...." And "Don't leave rubbish in the hallways." There was no real sense of hospitality, which shows in the signage. The laundry room (washer/dryer) was also poorly signed; it noted 2 pounds for 30 minutes of wash, but then didn't explain that the washer requires much more time than that.
The bed was firm, and there was adequate closet and storage space. Wireless internet was very reliable. In the studio, there is a small dining table and two plastic chairs. There is no artwork whatsoever or any decorate pillows to give the room a brightening effect. The kitchen was adequate although the lack of markers on the range/oven (hob) made cooking rather mysterious and trial & error. The dishware and cutlery were sufficient although barely. No Tee towels, so we bought one as well as paper towels. We also had to purchase toilet paper as it was not readily supplied. The TV was adequate although it is hung fairly low on the wall, and it's easy to run into as a result. The bathroom is small. There is no elevator, and our room was on top floor, so it was a hike with or without suitcases.
Our main complaint, though, was that we had booked through London Choice, which did not send the credit through, and as a result, we paid twice for the studio, even though London Choice's agent when called, promised an immediate refund. In spite of daily communication, no refund was forthcoming.
Queensway a block over has a lot of grocery stores (recommend an inexpensive flower bouquet to brighten the room!) and ethnic restaurants (again adequate but not extraordinary). Several of the businesses note that "professional bag thieves operate in this area," so do be warned about the neighborhood, which is mixed--can be very nice and also touristy (which attracts thieves).
In sum, if minimalist accommodations are okay, then this studio could be adequate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter. Be very aware about the number of flights and definitely pack light.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mule54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews