We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyde Park Economy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
Ranked #959 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

I first stayed at the Hyde Park Economy Apartments in December 2011 for one night. We were very impressed by what we had for such little money. The room was newly renovated (bathroom/shower, kitchen included) and was very clean. The room was safe and clearly in an area of the building which had recently been refurbished. It wasn't noisy and we both got a good night's sleep.

Because we were so impressed with the value for money on our first visit, we returned for two nights in December 2012. This time the room was not newly renovated. It was clearly in an older part of the building and from the appearance of the kitchen and bathroom, it hadn't been updated for some time. Nevertheless, the room was clean and comfortable. We were on the 4th floor which meant climbing a lot of stairs but no noise from traffic. The only real issue was the shower. As I say, the shower seemed to be quite old and was quite temperamental. Attempting to have a shower one night at 9pm, it didn't run hot water. The following morning however, it did.

I would recommend these apartments to younger people and people who are looking for value for money but not a five-star apartment. It's not exactly the most romantic place to take your partner but for younger people, business people and people travelling solo, it's a good choice in my opinion. The apartments are in a great location, right next to Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park and very close to Bayswater and Queensway tube stations.

Although the last apartment was a little disappointing after our first visit, I'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jg04172014a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    59
    73
    56
    86
See reviews for
83
98
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronderslev, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed here with my family in the first weekend og december 2012. Having read the reviews on Tripadvisor, my expectations where very low, and unjustly so.

The hotel has great value for money. We stayed in no 13, ind B5 (basement apartment). It had everything they advertised, and the noise from the street was at a minimum. Nice semi big family room, with a queen sized bed and a fold out couch for the kids. We only had a couple of remarks:

The room could do with some blackening curtains, as there are only white ones, that doesn't shut out the light from the street

The tv really should be placed in the center of the room, in stead of on top of the fridge

The fridge made some irritating noise now and then - why not have it installed in the cabinet, where it belonged?

VERY close to both Queensway and Bayswater tube stations. Also just across the road from Kensington Gardens. Very close to restaurants, coffee shops, grocery shops et all.

We would definitely stay there again, should we ever come back on a budget trip

Room Tip: People say to get the upper floor rooms. We where quite happy with our basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed in the duplex apartment and it was located on the first floor. The place was clean and safe. Kitchen was well equipped. Its situated near 2 tube stations, many restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the duplex apartment.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor to avoid getting the basement rooms as mentioned by other travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gurvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

This has to be the worst hotel i have ever stayed in and I travel a lot for work.
Room was hot.
window looked into a laundrette.
Couldnt open window.
Unclean.
Was unable to check out till 9am as there was no one on reception (prisoner)

Dont stay here if you value your sleep at all.

Room Tip: Go to another apartment/hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B_travel_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

From the outside the apartments looked fine, in a nice street extremely close to Hyde park, about 100m away from queens way and bays water station. The rooms were substandard and as it is June it was rather hot for London. Our room was around 5x5m tiny considering it is meant for 4 ppl. We had 3 and with our suitcases we could bearly fine a place to step on the floor, they didnt change our towels or give us toilet paper/soap once in the four nights we stayed. Our room was in the basement and was so hot it was like a sauna. There was a tiny fan on the shelf which provided little to no aid during the night

The pillows were paper thin- by this I mean it would've been better to sleep on rolled up clothing . We woke up sore everymorning as the beds were sooo hard.

The apartments r in close proximity to he tube but still wouldn't recommend staying. Also the lady at the front desk was really rude and non cooperative

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rld87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I was a bit wary having read previous posts - especially with regards the basement rooms. We were allocated a basement room but it was clean and well equipped. The location is excellent within minutes walk of both tube stations. There are plenty of nice restaurants nearby too. I stayed hear for two nights with my daughter and felt safe and secure. The staff were friendly and helpful. if you require a hairdryer they ask for a refundable £20 deposit but there is an iron available in the room for free. If you need to leave your cases there is a £5 charge. Overall, we had an excellent time and the accommodation was worth every penny. I would go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Read the small and very hidden print! NO cancellation at all possible during the Olympics in venere.com for this hotel IN SPITE OF BIG ANNOUNCEMENTS TO THE CONTRARY! Complaint already filed because of misleading and deceptive advertising. Venere's response to this day most unsatisfactory:-(((

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marta i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#519 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MStay 39 Studios
#615 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Troy Hotel
#588 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Economy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Economy Apartments

Property: Hyde Park Economy Apartments
Address: 11-13 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #959 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Economy Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyde Park Economy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Economy Apartments Hotel London
Hyde Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing