We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
16
27
15
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
27
15
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews acton town clean sheets free breakfast friendly hotel tea and coffee on arrival min walk booked this hotel english breakfast comfy bed yogurt two nights deluxe duvet luggage station
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Booked this hotel with no real expectations. However, stayed on the 3rd floor is the renovated rooms and they are excellent. Completely new in June. They are a very high standard, which modern bathrooms, really comfortable beds and big screen TV. Decent size room. For the money excellent value for London. Breakfast is great value for money, mix of hot and cold. Don't be put off by the outside. Staff are very helpful, friendly and want you to have a good experience. Also parking at rear is a lot safer than it looks. Nearby shops, restaurants are very good. Good value hotel in Acton.

Room tip: 3rd floor - deluxe rooms worth every penny.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank enplatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

My Son and his Friend stayed here last weekend for a huge music festival at a nearby park. I chose and booked this Hotel for the great location, just a short walk away from the park and the great value price including breakfast.
It exceeded their expectations . They were given the high floor quiet room requested and were pleased to be upgraded to a deluxe room.
The room and had just been refurbished to a high standard. Clean and modern room and bathroom and air conditioning that worked really well.
They slept well in the very comfortable beds.
Breakfast was a selection of hot and cold foods which they enjoyed.
Friendly,welcoming staff too. They would gladly stay again.No negatives.Full marks to the London Star.

Room tip: Rooms facing rear of Hotel are quieter.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

It’s hard to say that this is a great hotel but given what we paid for a family room, it offered a great value. It’s conveniently located next to Morrison supermarket, a few kebab and pizza stalls. Free parking and breakfast. The hotel looks old and not so clean but we got more than when we paid for. We chose this hotel to be close to Kew Garden on the way to return our rental car at Heathrow airport.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 783puip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Having travelled a long long time and in all places of the world, I have never encounter such a great friendly service.
We (elderly couple) found ourselves stranded when we arrived in front of the A to Z hotel which we had reserved. It was so disgusting we could not bare to enter and wondered lost down the road with our luggage. After asking a couple of places all booked out (it was the day of the royal wedding), we came upon the London Star,we were greeted so warmly even though they thought they didn't have a room. But after a few phone calls they gave us a family room they could free. They offered us to sit down to a free breakfast though we were not untitled to that morning, help us with the luggage (the lift was under renovation), when we decided to stay the two nights we were in London they offered an unsolicited reduced price. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, they never stop to help with a smile.

Room tip: best service, clean and close to transport
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 4mcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Booked a stay 2 months down the road through a major travel web site with the option to pay at the hotel. Gave a credit card to hold the reservation only. The hotel immediately charged me for one night stay in violation of the terms of the reservation. Shady business practice. Stay away

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank GeoOrlando_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews