We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for groups”
Review of King William IV

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
King William IV
Ranked #698 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I recently stayed at the King William IV with 2 friends for 2 nights and we were all pleasantly surprised. As we were only in London we were only using our room as a base and a place to rest our heads.
The room was a good size and consisted of 3 single beds, a wardrobe and set of drawers. Also had a huge TV, DVD and CD player which was a nice bonus.
The bathroom was a good size and had everything we needed. As i am over 6ft, the shower was a little small for me, but worked and was clean so I cant really complain.
When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly staff who told us how to get into London using either the bus route (bus stop outside) or the tube (about 10 minute walk).
On one of the evenings we ate in the pub downstairs. The food was AMAZING!! and the atmosphere was great too.
The breakfast was good with a decent choice. and served between decent times.
We booked the room due to the price and were very pleased with what we got for the bargain it turned out to be.
Perfect base for groups of friends and young people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe__davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed here for a week. Even with the bar downstairs, the noise was never loud. Stayed in a 12 person dorm room, which was always kept clean. Bathroom and showers were always clean and working even when shared between vast amounts of people. Very close to public transit with a 24 hour bus route right outside the door.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Amazingly large room on the top floor with 2 beds and a sofa. The breakfast is not as good as the windmill hotel in the same group but perfectly acceptable.
Good modern tiled toilet and shower, very clean and with complimentary toiletries.
Service very polite and smiling staff nothing was a problem.
Convenient location with bus stop outside and train station a few minutes away.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floor seems to have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

When arriving at the hotel te service was brilliant, polite and friendly. We had food which was superb, it's not often you get an amazing meal for a good price. Unfortunately the room ruined the whole experience. It was quite dreary, the decor was standard and quite dull, no colour in the room to lift it. Oh and the bed, now thy was horrendous, it was like sleeping on a concrete slab with only a sheet and a cheap thin blanket. I kep waking every hour as I was so uncomfortable, the bus and train seets were softer than the mattress in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlouisedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I stayed in a twin room of this hostel, which was clean, had very comfortable beds (but definitely on the soft end of the spectrum) and a good powerful shower. The room is directly above a pub and looks out onto the busy Grosvenor Road — and so can get noisy with traffic passing 24 hours a day. Beyond that is a terrific view of the river, this place really is right on the Thames. So, THE GOOD: nice river location, decent comfort in tall, airy rooms, friendly staff, free WiFi, easy transport links (get the #24 bus from Victoria or Pimlico tubes, stops right outside the pub and runs 24-hours). The NOT-SO-GOOD: no toiletries beyond loo paper so bring your own; this is not a peaceful location (but you kind of get used to the traffic noise); poor breakfast, really just the basics of coffee, corn flakes, muesli (looks like the cheapest available), sliced loaf and a toaster, plus "fruit juice" that tastes like watered-down J2O to me. All enough to get you started, but breakfast definitely not a "feature". In balance, residents get free hot drinks and soft drinks from the bar at any time. I paid £75 for the ensuite twin (room #2) via LateRooms.com which is good value for central London twin ensuite on a spring weekend with all day drinks and breakfast. When I checked in the grump on reception wanted to charge me £90 so had to correct him, so I guess that's their rack-rate for the room.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

25€ for a bed with a bus 24h in front to the center of westeminter (5min)trip

goog value, good bedrooms and withe a pub downstairs...
great for youg peoples ou groups

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veralou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank José O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Eccleston Square Hotel
Eccleston Square Hotel
#246 of 1,081 in London
533 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#544 of 1,081 in London
806 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#184 of 1,081 in London
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#115 of 1,081 in London
780 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
easyHotel London Victoria
easyHotel London Victoria
#775 of 1,081 in London
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King William IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King William IV

Address: 111 Grosvenor Road, London SW1V 3LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #698 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Hotel Class:3 star — King William IV 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
King William Iv Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing