We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, wonderful location!”
other traveller has booked this property
Open-plan living/dining/kitchen area with wood floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open-plan living/dining/kitchen area with wood floor
Back bedroom with kingsize bed and windows  to private garden The quiet courtyard garden for eating out/relaxing in summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Open-plan living/dining/kitchen area with wood floor
Back bedroom with kingsize bed and windows  to private garden
The quiet courtyard garden for eating out/relaxing in summer
55' TV with Satellite TV, Apple TV, Netflix, Blu-Ray and Bose sound system
Cook's kitchen with range cooker, microwave, dishwasher & Italian granite worktops
Expanded teak dining table with four chairs. Enjoy eating out or eat at home - in style.
Living area with deep luxury sofa,  tall ceilings and plantation shutters
Living area with deep luxury sofa,  tall ceilings and plantation shutters .
Reclaimed teak desk and chair in alcove in the living area: hi-speed wi-fi and printer.
Solid reclaimed teak  dining table and chairs. The table can be expanded when required.
View though to kitchen in the open-plan living area.
From the kitchen window you look down into our private courtyard garden at the back of the house.
Butler sink, 2 drawer top-loading dishwasher and gas range cooker.
Your place to relax in the centre of London .
Solid teak garden furniture.
Front bedroom: kingsize bed, reclaimed teak furniture and luxury headboard.
French mullion windows open out from the back bedroom into the quiet garden beyond.
Back bedroom with windows closed.
Hallway leading to front door.
The duplex apartment is split over the garden and raised ground floors.
Bathroom with marble tiled bath and luxury shower above.
Floorplan of the duplex, laid out over 2 floors
The boutique shopping and cafes/restaurants of Marylebone
The world famous home of cricket, Lords Cricket ground, is just 6 mins walk away.
Beautiful Regents Park just a 10-15 min walk or 5 min jog away!.
Hire a row boat (in season) and have a picnic on the lake in Regents Park.
The Garden Cafe - go for coffee or lunch by the Rose Garden in Regents Park.
Take a stroll in nearby Regents Park -a contender for the most beautiful urban park in the world.
The world-famous Rose Gardens in Regents Park .
Regents Park Open Air Theatre (check dates) is an amazing experience in the spring and summer.
There are tennis courts in Regents Park - you can play as a visitor.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy S
Salt Lake City
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment, wonderful location!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We absolutely loved our time in James and Kate's beautiful apartment. We stayed there with our two adult kids for three nights.I wish we could have stayed longer. It was cozy, spacious and located in a great neighborhood. We walked to pubs, shops and the tube stations easily! All London historical attractions were quickly and easily accessed. Their book of directions and advice was very detailed and incredibly helpful. The kitchen was stocked with coffe and delicious breakfast items. The kitchen was very well organized and easy to work in. We couldn't have imagined more thoughtful and hospitable hosts. We worried at first about sharing the one bathroom with our kids, but it turned out to be no problem whatsoever! The apartment quickly became our home away from home! We highly recommend staying at James and Kate's apartment!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eben H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Marylebone apartment”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

James and Kate's place is among the best apartments I have ever stayed at. It’s very conveniently located for exploring London and the apartment is beautifully finished with high-quality furniture and fixtures including wood floors, marble counter tops, high-quality appliances, heated marble floors in the bathroom, a working fireplace etc. The apartment felt like a home, not a rental property. James was very attentive and accommodating from the moment we booked and throughout our stay. The apartment is exactly as in the pictures: the kitchen is well-equipped with both the basics and the "extras" you associate with home, but wouldn't always find at a rental (e.g. tea and coffee, robes, etc.) and they have a lovely "welcoming pack" ready for you upon arrival. Check-in is very straightforward with easy access to two sets of keys. We also appreciated James and Kate taking the time to set out a large stack of guides to London which were great resources. We especially enjoyed the beautiful kitchen as we love to cook - it’s very well stocked with a beautiful cooker/oven. The apartment is very warm, comfortable and cosy when we were there in winter and I'm guessing in spring/summer/fall the courtyard garden would be an amazing place to relax and dine outside. The "tube" station is just 5 mins walk away, making it super-easy to get wherever you need quickly, and then you have a beautiful place of your own to retreat back to. Could not recommend more highly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talula01
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Perfection in the heart of London”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

James and Kate are wonderful hosts, and their property was fantastic. They were available to help if needed, all while leaving us to ourselves. Perfect hosts. The property felt like a home away from home, and it was the perfect base for a week in London. Access to public transportation was easy and close, and Paddington Station (after a Heathrow Express ride... a GREAT way to get into London from LHR) was a 6 pound Uber ride away. As far as local amenities, there's a Tesco Express right down the street for basic needs, and other options a short distance further. For dining, you've got fantastic fish and chips at Sea Shell as well as the best pizza I've had outside of Italy at Firebrand - both a couple hundred feet down the road. All in all, we enjoyed every moment of our stay with James and Kate. Thank you both!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Step out of this enchanting hide-away straight into fashionable London buzz”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We so enjoyed our recent stay in James and Kate's charming flat. It's exactly as pictured: beautifully decorated, immaculate, and welcoming. The beds are comfortable, with high-quality bedding. The lovely bathroom has a large soaking tub and very nice rainfall showerhead. It's a pleasure to cook in their kitchen, which has high-end appliances and every convenience (the coffee grinder, electronic teakettle, and French press meant excellent coffee in a snap each morning). Having breakfast and suppers in the secret garden was an added bonus. The washer and dryer allowed us to pack less. We especially enjoyed the welcome basket (wonderful granola and other treats). The flat's excellent location is a 5-minute walk to the Marylebone Tube Station and 10 minutes from Regents Park and the buzzy Marylebone Village. Staying here contributed greatly to our enjoyment of our trip, giving us space and a pleasant retreat after even the longest days of sightseeing. We'd stay here again without hesitation, and hope to have another chance to do that!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elstree19...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a superb location. A dream!”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was in a great location, super close to the tube and really close to Regent's park which was so pretty, we loved walking home that way. The apartment itself was fantastic! Super roomy and stylish. The rooms were a great size and the bathroom was gorgeous. The kitchen was a good size and they had everything we needed to cook. Also their couch was so comfy and we loved watching T.V on it after a long day out! They have satellite TV and Apple TV. Kate and James were super helpful and quick to respond to any emails we sent. They also had a welcome basket and left a guidebook with great suggestions. We loved staying here and would totally come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing