We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing Six Nations experience!”
Review of Greenwood

Greenwood
Reserve with OpenTable
Greenwood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6,953 of 25,298 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$26 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Westminster
Description: Greenwood is Victoria’s newest and largest pub. Open all day, seven days a week, Greenwood serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, pre/post theatre dining and weekend brunches. An approachable, relaxed menu of stone-baked pizzas is available from the clay oven all day. Dominated by four overhanging copper beer tanks, the large island bar keeps Long Arm Brewing Co. craft beers and rotating guest ales on tap alongside classic cocktails and a carefully curated selection of wines. The pioneer of walk-in brow bars, Blink Brow Bar, has experts on-hand for cool and contemporary or glamorous and chic eyebrow shaping or eyelash treatments, while a barbershop eschews stuffy “grooming” and prefers to get guys “prepped” via no-fuss products and services. Upstairs awaits a sports fan’s field of dreams – a sports lounge boasting five screens (including two mega screens), showing all competitive domestic and international sport throughout the day and night, plus an American 8-Ball pool table and two Shuffleboard tables. A bar menu featuring ‎delicious croquettes, pizza strips, burgers and much more will be served all day.
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I was here to watch Ireland thrash Italy. I had some friends over from Ireland who loves the atmosphere and food especially their Pizza.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaETM, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hi Zak

So pleased to hear you've had an amazing time with us! Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards
Guest relations team
feedback@etmgroup.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2018

We wanted a few drinks before the theatre, so came in here. They had different sports showing on TVs (football, curling, snowboarding, skiing), but these were muted so it was easy to ignore if you weren't interested. The bar was cosy inside with a wildlife theme running throughout the decor. A range of beers were available on tap. but sadly there was only one cider option. Cocktails were a little pricey. Would happily stop in her again though.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank cm2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaETM, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear cm2333
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back to Greenwood soon!
Kind regards
Guest relations team
feedback@etmgroup.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This was my first time here and I would definitely go back. Fast service, really good salads, and decent service. I couldn't complain. We had a group of 6, and we all said we would go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma_A_G2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaETM, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Emma_A_G2012
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back to Greenwood soon

Kind regards
Guest relations team
feedback@etmgroup.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

I visited Greenwood for the first time with some friends from out of town to watch the Superbowl and we had a great time! The venue was lovely and the staff were warm and friendly (we were seen to by a lovely lady called June - thanks for the fab evening!). I'm so glad this gem was recommended to me, I will definitely be back again soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaETM, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018


Hi Zani

So pleased to hear you've had an amazing time with us! Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards
Guest relations team
feedback@etmgroup.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

I really enjoyed my trip to Greenwood for their Superbowl party. I found it a warm and relaxing atmosphere with helpful and friendly staff. 10/10! definitely attending again ;)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maxine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaETM, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hi maxine t
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back to Greenwood soon.

Kind regards
Guest relations team
feedback@etmgroup.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenwood also viewed

 

Been to Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing