We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fab evening”
Review of The Distillery

The Distillery
Reserve with OpenTable
The Distillery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,141 of 27,190 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Notting Hill
Description: The Distillery at 186 Portobello Road is home to The Ginstitute, The Resting Room, GinTonica, and a collection of bespoke hotel rooms.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We went to the James Bond themed evening and had the most wonderful evening. The host was great fun and well informed, the food (all seven courses!) was incredibly as was the seven drinks we received with each course. Simply divine and great value for money. The staff are friendly and polite too - we'll be back! x

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank georginaladavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018

I went with a group of friends to the James Bond themed dining experience and couldn't recommend it more! The food was delicious and paired with drinks which were all James Bond themed (and lots of them!). The entertainment was really enjoyable too and overall the whole experience was great!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amyr300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We came along to an evening of Alexis Soyer at the Distillery two weeks ago for a private dinner event and had the most wonderful time.

The Host was enthusiastic and well prepared with the history of Alexis Soyer's journey to becoming the first celebrity chef. The food and alcohol parings had been well thought and were not only delicious but exciting and imaginative.

The dining room we were seated in was really smart and the staff could not have been more accommodating and welcoming.

Really good value for money and I would highly recommend to anyone who fancies something a bit different for an evening out in West London.

I found the history really interesting and loved the idea of themed food and drink to match the topic.

Many thanks for having us.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mimsi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

A perfect experience with amazing drinks, perfectly poured. Our group of 8 had high expectations and boy were they met with polite, smiley staff and delicious food.

The manager gave us a little tour around which was really interesting. We will definitely be back to make our own Gin or the private dining.....maybe both :-)

We will be back soon.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Outandabout4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We went for a late lunch and had their own brand gin with Fever-Tree, they were well made and delicious. The food was well thought out and executed with the Pinchos and Morcilla being outstanding and the Cecina nearly as good as Iberico. However the Pan Catalan and Boquerones were disappointing and there were quite a few items missing from the menu (maybe a sign of success). The staff and service were faultless and the ambience light and fun.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Distillery also viewed

 

Been to The Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing