We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and excellent support”
Review of Wire and Sky

Wire and Sky
Ranked #44 of 221 Outdoor Activities in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Abseil the UK's tallest sculpture with Wire & Sky, the Urban Aerial Adventure company. Experience the most spectacular views of London, whilst dangling in free space, 80 metres above the ground! Abseiling down the incredible ArcelorMittal Orbit will be an experience you will never forget. Our abseil instructors will look after you every step of the way. They will kit you up and look after every aspect of your safety. All you have to do is be brave!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I booked this to raise money for charity as I hate heights and knew it would be a real challenge for me to do.

Yup it was a massive challenge, and as my gopro footage attests I was very scared at the top. Luckily the team both on the ground and at the top were amazing and really did their utmost to make the experience enjoyable and ensure I had every confidence in them. A special shout out to Martin who was incredible at getting me to even stand near the edge!

My dad (66) came with me for moral support and had a whale of a time. It was great as we got to to go down at the same time.

Thanks everyone at Wire & SKy for making the day possible!

Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arcelormittalorbitw, Guest Relations Manager at Wire and Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks so much for your review, Liz.

We are so glad you conquered your fears and have the GoPro footage to prove it! Well done to your Dad also for being a great support and we will pass on your praise to Martin.

We hope you raised a lot of money for your charity and we will see you again soon for another exciting adventure.

The Wire & Sky Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"olympic park"
in 6 reviews
"free fall"
in 5 reviews
"raise money"
in 4 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 4 reviews
"arcelormittal orbit"
in 3 reviews
"gopro footage"
in 2 reviews
"surreal experience"
in 2 reviews
"birthday surprise"
in 2 reviews
"fear of heights"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"abseil"
in 35 reviews
"harness"
in 5 reviews
"safety"
in 6 reviews
"instructor"
in 8 reviews
"platform"
in 6 reviews
"fears"
in 3 reviews
"descend"
in 4 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

What a great experience, and the staff could not of been nicer and very helpful.

would I do this again, yep!!!!!!!!!!

Thank gmat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arcelormittalorbitw, Guest Relations Manager at Wire and Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thanks for your glowing review!
Please keep an eye on social media and our website to see what other exciting experiences we have coming up this year and next.
We will pass on your compliments to the team and look forward to seeing you again very soon!

The Wire & Sky team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We've booked 2 charity days with wire and sky for our supporters to abseil the orbit and the experience has been brilliant.
The team are fantastic at coaching you through the abseil and putting you at ease and everyone who has taken part enjoyed the adrenaline rush!

Thank FMS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arcelormittalorbitw, Guest Relations Manager at Wire and Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thanks so much for your great review.
We really enjoy working with charities and look forward to working with you even more in the future. We have so many more activities coming up over the next few months so please keep an eye on social media and our website for more ideas!
Best wishes the Wire & Sky team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I was put in charge of finding fun and unusual things to do for our MD award day out. Seeing as we where in the Park for the Para Championships the Obit was the obvious choice ! Unfortunetley my originally request was meet with a " sorry we are closed that day" which left me feeling a tad sad, however the wonderful Natasha moved heaven and earth to make it possible for my party of 17 to do the Abseil, Natasha was so helpful and did everything to make this an easy booking experience. And what an experience it ended up being ! We only had one team member chicken out ! Martin at the top was a great encouragement to enable you to get over your fears and drop over the blinkin high height !! But what a view once you have gone over !!
The feed back iv got from the team, is that they all loved it ! if not very scary !
Thank you to everyone involved !

Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your review, and so glad to hear the day worked out well for you. We are always happy to hear such positive things about our lovely team.
We look forward to seeing you again at the Abseil or another of our attractions soon.
Wire & Sky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Great staff to help put you at ease. God but little briefing which gives you less thinking and panicking time! Great to just get on with it and not sweat over it during an extensive briefing like can often be the case with these things. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED but wont deny - terrifying too at the start of the abseil.

Thank AndyLing76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcelorMittal O... W, Guest Relations Manager at Wire and Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your great review.
Well done for facing your fears and glad you enjoyed meeting the team. Hopefully we will see you again for another adventure at one of our other attractions very soon.

Best wishes from the Wire & Sky team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wire and Sky also viewed

 

Been to Wire and Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing