We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific location and value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Ranked #480 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Terrific location and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Close walking distance to Earl's Court tube station. I came in on United's day flight from IAD (Dulles, DC) and was at the hotel by 11:15. Out for a choice of restaurants in the area by 11:30. Immaculately clean,and pleasant service. Good breakfast. Single room , not small,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    406
    175
    59
    21
See reviews for
142
343
149
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just around the corner from Earls Court Tube station, this hotel is a recently renovated jewel. Great complimentary breakfast with helpful, thoughtful staff. Bear in mind London hotels rooms are small compared to the USA, but these are well designed and have all the necessary acoutremonts!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

They kept saying it was my device, however their tiny little lobby is full with people who have "bad devices" all trying to use the Internet. ( 10 feet away from the front desk ) service is poor.
Why bother offering the service.....it is a waste of time!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel is located a 1-2 minutes walk from earls court, which is very central. I would recommend to e-mail the hotel and not to reserve the room via the homepage. We have received a much better rate when contacting them via e-mail. We received a room in lower ground, which was very small but absolutly fine. There have been two windows. Rooms very very bright and nice furnished. Bathroom with bathtub. Generally the rooms are very clean. Breakfast room was very small but also very nice. Staff also very regardful. Would definitly book this hotel again when visiting London.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria B.C.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

the first night they put us in a tiny little room that was not like the pictures! then they moved us the next day to a different room that was just like the pictures and quite nice. Fit 4 of us really well! Great location in a nice neighbourhood! It is right around the corner from the metro and we could walk to lots of places to eat! Front desk staff was very nice and helped with what they could.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for lobby level or higher, basement was quite dark and small.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank colbloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N E Lincs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here beginning of September 2013 while on our anniversary trip to London. We arrived half an hour before check in but our room was ready so they let us check in early. The hotel is small, small corridors and staircase and the room (double executive) was small too. But in London I guess space is a premium. The room was however exceptionally clean and the bathroom spec was of a high standard. The room had tea and coffee making facilities, a hairdryer, iPhone dock and free view tv. The shower has great pressure but the bed was very soft(we like hard beds). Breakfast was a disappointment. The breakfast room is small and they have crammed in tables. The first day they had also run out of some of the breakfast items and we had to wait 10 mins for bacon and fried eggs to be replenished. But when the bacon was replenished it wasn't bacon at all. The menu called it turkey rashers but it was just bland and looked like some kind of bacon substitute you would get abroad. Much of the food was tepid not hot. Location of hotel was excellent being only 150m from earls court underground station. All in all I would say a good hotel if you are not planning to spend too long in the room, but it's worth getting breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkladycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stay in London every week for work and stayed here for a couple of nights when my usual hotel was full. I was impressed - the hotel is in a quiet but convenient location and the rooms are decent and clean, so much so that I was contemplating making this my new regular home-from-home. But then came check out. I was told I needed to pay £2.50 for some telephone charges. Not a lot of money but I questioned it; I do about 100 hotel nights a year and have never, ever used a hotel phone (I have a perfectly adequate mobile), including on this occasion. I asked for the times when the calls were made. There were 3 of them. Two were made in the middle of the afternoon when I was 2 miles away at my office (plenty of witnesses who can testify to that) and the other late at night when I was asleep (you'll just have to take my word for that one). However, the arrogant and patronising attitude of the guy on the front desk was unbelievable - 'the system never lies'; 'we often find our guests are shocked by the call charges so I can understand why you are pretending you didn't use it' [£2.50? Yep, a shocker that one]; 'OK, so you can prove you weren't here for 2 of the calls but how do you explain the other one'.

Had to phone and phone all day until the manager inadvertently answered the phone himself. Clearly didn't believe me but did agree to waive the charge. Very magnanimous.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DLCE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#500 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#416 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#592 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Property: Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Address: 19-21 Penywern Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#265 Business Hotel in London
#317 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining Victorian charm with Modern Luxury The 4* Best Western The Bolton's Kensington is a modern oasis of peace in the conservation area of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. Fully Refurbished in 2012 to incorporate modern simplicity and functionality with Victorian charm Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington with 56 fully Air conditioned en suite bedrooms, complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout, a welcoming Restaurant serving a decadent breakfast is the place for the discerning traveller looking for great value for money. Ideally located just around the corner from Earls Court underground station, within easy reach of some of London's most prestigious shopping areas such as High Street Kensington and Knightsbridge to the many attractions of London such as the Natural History and the Science museum just off our door step making the Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington the ideal location for your visit to London. Book directly with us and start your day with a great English breakfast on the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Boltons Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing