We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western The Boltons
Ranked #504 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 27 September 2013

From what I know about accommodation in London and how small rooms can be, this was good value. Our room was small with a small bathroom too. At times it was noisy as the corridor is small and if people are talking it is quite noticeable, earplugs are a good idea. Many of the rooms are in a ground floor basement area, so be aware when booking if you want an above ground floor room. They are relatively newly refurbished although are already showing signs of wear and tear. The breakfast room is very small and provides hot and cold breakfast very much a cafeteria type so nothing fancy here but fine to start the day with. Service was good from all staff and the hotel is very close to Earls court station.

Room Tip: Ask for an above floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ratbagx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for just one night whilst we were attending the HYPER JAPAN convention in Earls court 2.
I have no complaints what so ever! The rooms were well decorated, cosy and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was very near to the venue. Shops and restaurants were also very close by.
All in all a good experience I would definitely stay here again :D

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinniMallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We went to the hotel at very short notice. It was very easy to find from Earls Court Tube station. The rooms were very clean and the staff more than helpful. The only downside was the fact the hotel didnt have a bar. ( though there are lots nearby). The staff directed us to the best ones.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daltonblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Tasteful modern decor, very comfy bed, very clean. 2 mins walk to tube on direct lines to popular stops (westminster, tower, leicester sq etc). Only minor drawback was size of room and slight lack of storage as i don't travel light...but i would definitely return, so didn't bother me that much!!! Also excellent signal in room from free wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greeney82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stay in London hotels a lot for work so am always on the look-out for comfortable and not too pricey accommodation. This hotel, in a quiet street just a few minutes from Earls Court tube station, is a bit of a find. The receptionist was welcoming, and I was immediately told I had an upgraded room, which is always a positive start! Very comfortable room, with nice toiletries and well-decorated. I didn't have breakfast there, so can't comment on the food. But I had a good night's sleep and left feeling that it was a hotel I would like to come back to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I went to attend a conference on 8-12th Sep 2013. I arrived London at around 10 AM. I said to hotel staff that i will come early. However, when i reach there, they asked me to stay till 12.30 pm.

They provided a outside room (located ground floor and access separately from the road. Not inside the hotel), that was terrible. It was not safe and the price for the room is 125 £ per night. I was not able to sleep well due to outside noise. I am not sure why these kind of rooms are giving to travelers in four star hotel. Room can be access by anyone going on the road. That is so bad. I read lot of reviews, but i think reviews are misleading travelers.

i ask for a change of the room, they did not able to provide that. I wanted to cancel my last day of the stay. They were very unfriendly and asked me to call booking.com. I called them explain the situation about the room i got. Finally, with booking.com help i able to cancel last day.
Staff was very bad and i will not suggest to this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Never mislead by photos of the Hotel. It was very small and not 4 star. You can find a good hotel to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Keeth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The location of this hotel is extremely convenient, with just a 2-3 minute walk from the nearest tube station. There are plenty of food options, coffee shops and pharmacy stores around as well. The room itself is a bit on the small side, with only a twin-sized bed, but it's immaculately clean and well-equipped with everything guests may expect to use. The whole place seems to have been recently renovated or maintained so well to look like so. The staff are quite friendly, too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenhao J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#639 of 1,075 in London
1,313 reviews
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#452 of 1,075 in London
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#549 of 1,075 in London
450 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#664 of 1,075 in London
326 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#387 of 1,075 in London
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Boltons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Boltons

Address: 19-21 Penywern Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9TT, England (Formerly Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#265 Business Hotel in London
#316 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £87 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western The Boltons 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining Victorian charm with Modern Luxury The 4* Best Western The Bolton's Kensington is a modern oasis of peace in the conservation area of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. Fully Refurbished in 2012 to incorporate modern simplicity and functionality with Victorian charm Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington with 56 fully Air conditioned en suite bedrooms, complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout, a welcoming Restaurant serving a decadent breakfast is the place for the discerning traveller looking for great value for money. Ideally located just around the corner from Earls Court underground station, within easy reach of some of London's most prestigious shopping areas such as High Street Kensington and Knightsbridge to the many attractions of London such as the Natural History and the Science museum just off our door step making the Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington the ideal location for your visit to London. Book directly with us and start your day with a great English breakfast on the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western The Boltons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Boltons Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing