We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ver good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Boltons
Ranked #502 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I visited this hotel during my last business trip.
I was looking for an hotel well connected and quite Central.
I was very satisfied. It is just 3 minutes away from the underground station.
The hotel was clean and quiet. My room, despite being quite small, was perfect for the stay.
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom fine, new and clean.
The only critic, which is a reoccurring problem in the UK, was about water pressure. The shower was producing “waves” of boiling and cold water.
For a business trip, at 87£/night, perfect!

Room Tip: I was in room 307
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEFE7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed for four nights at this hotel, it was my third time there. I booked the double room for single use, so it was an advantage. The only problem I encountered was with the shower, not the greatest water pressure, but overall it wasn't a really big deal. Breakfast was surprisingly good, too (I'm never too keen on hotel breakfasts...). Location isn't the best, it's not the ideal if you want to be really close the the most central places in London, so take that into account. But it's still zone 1 Tube-wise, it's a nice, not too noisy area with lots of cafes, restaurants, groceries etc, so it's not all bad. Overall - very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Adi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very friendly staff on reception especially on arrival advising where to park the car and advise on bus and train trips. very easy to get to the center of London with having tube station at the top of the road

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Boltons is nothing special but it does provide very dignified and relatively inexpensive accommodation in a very quiet location close to one of London's busiest streets, the Earls Court Road. The room was clean and reasonably spacious. The window was a sash window, not double glazed, so it did let the draught in on a stormy night. Anyone considering staying here needs to be aware that there is no lobby area, restaurant or bar, so you're effectively confined to your room. There was nothing wrong with the breakfast but it has to be said that the breakfast area is quite poky and feels rather spartan.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

When we booked it i did wonder what ot would be like as it was such a good price for the night we wanted. However i have to say this hotel was fantastic. Service form Reception was excellent the room was brilliant for the 2 of us. Bathroom was of a good standard. Room was clean and very modern. The Hotel was in an excellent location from the Tube Station, Would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

If you want somewhere clean and comfortable in Central London, don't want to pay the earth and don't require a fancy hotel lobby, hotel bar or hotel restaurant, then The Boltons is an excellent small hotel. Be prepared to accept that the breakfast room is a squash and the food is fine but nothing special. We were comfortable, warm and cosy without the frills. Just what we needed for a short notice, budget, short trip visiting family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank NickTurver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

You cannot beat the location of this hotel - only a 5 minute walk from the Earl's Court tube station. You can be just about anywhere in London in about 30 minutes! I arrived at about 9AM after an overnight flight and the gentleman at the front desk person was very gracious and explained that my room would not be ready until at least 2 PM (not an issue). He happily took my bag so I could begin exploring. Upon my return in the afternoon, the room was ready. I booked a single room which was at the front of the hotel. The room was small, but this is London and it was a single room. The bed was comfortable enough. The room was just about spotless - no complaints here. My only issue with the hotel was other travelers allowing their doors to slam - not the fault of the hotel. I wish the Earl's Court area had a bit more variety of restaurants - again, not the hotel's fault.

The staff was always friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel if I were to visit London again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearytraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#442 of 1,076 in London
402 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#647 of 1,076 in London
357 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#407 of 1,076 in London
190 reviews
South Kensington
The Villa Kensington
The Villa Kensington
#496 of 1,076 in London
437 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,076 in London
3,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Boltons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Boltons

Address: 19-21 Penywern Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9TT, England (Formerly Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#264 Business Hotel in London
#315 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £77 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western The Boltons 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining Victorian charm with Modern Luxury The 4* Best Western The Bolton's Kensington is a modern oasis of peace in the conservation area of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. Fully Refurbished in 2012 to incorporate modern simplicity and functionality with Victorian charm Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington with 56 fully Air conditioned en suite bedrooms, complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout, a welcoming Restaurant serving a decadent breakfast is the place for the discerning traveller looking for great value for money. Ideally located just around the corner from Earls Court underground station, within easy reach of some of London's most prestigious shopping areas such as High Street Kensington and Knightsbridge to the many attractions of London such as the Natural History and the Science museum just off our door step making the Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington the ideal location for your visit to London. Book directly with us and start your day with a great English breakfast on the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western The Boltons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Boltons Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing