We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western The Boltons London Kensington
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$199
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
US$205
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$291
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$1,266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$313
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
343
462
205
72
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
462
205
72
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearls courtbreakfast room is smalltube stationfree wifismall liftpiccadilly linequiet streetsingle roomsmall hotelminute walkpubs and restaurantsflat screen tvjust round the cornerair conditioningwould stay againheathrow airportlate at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My mother and I took our first trip to London and thought this was a great hotel and prime location with easy access to the Tube (subway) and local city bus. It is very small, too be expected in Europe but the staff is wonderful. Our flight arrived at 6:30am and although early check-in was not until 2pm, they staff had us in our room by 10:15am. The staff was super helpful, offered tour suggestions, provided directions and even followed up to see how things worked out for us. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I usually stay in the Oxford high street area during my business trips. But this time i tried to explore lower priced hotels. I came across The Boltons here in trip advisor, and so far i was not dissapointed! Check in was fast, location was near the tube, many food establishments around! The room was not big but there was so much going on like the tissue box, the personalized candies, the toiletries and coffee/tea trays. The beddings were also comfy, wifi was fast too. All in all for the price, i got more than what i paid for. Service was very good breakfast was modest, crew was very very nice and accomodating.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Kimdelro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean, smart and in a great location for Chelsea and Fullam football grounds. It is surrounded by good pubs and restaurants and a selection of useful shops. The Earl's Court tube station is 100 yards away at the end of the road. The nearby bus will take you into town, taking around 30 minutes (tube takes around 10 minutes) staff were helpful and friendly at all times.
My only criticisms are: we stayed on the 4th floor (room 407) which was spotless and tastefully decorated: with a sash window that opened as wide as you wanted (glass very loose) I would not recommend this room to anyone over 5 feet 8 inches tall due to sloping ceilings but fine for anyone shorter. Also this room is fairly compact and would not be suitable for anyone of a larger size (particularly the bathroom). We had breakfast at 9 on the Saturday and more or less had the room to ourselves. The breakfast room is extremely small for the size of the hotel and the for which allows staff access in and out of the kitchen (when open) covers the hot breakfast, so nobody can access it. This seemed quite dangerous as it could be opened onto a person getting their food but there panels of obscured glass in it they are not easy to see through. There is only room for two guests to serve themselves at a time, and no space to queue. The Sunday morning was busier. Most guests had to share tables with guests from other rooms, and getting in and out to collect food was impossible from some seats. Also staff prepare tea and coffee directly behind some of the seats which seemed quite dangerous to me. The staff cope brilliantly in these cramped and crowded conditions and the quality of food is excellent. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HerefordFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel is handy for the tube and has lots of pubs and restaurants and shops for you to wander round and get a feel for the real London. The hotel is clean and has modern rooms and flat screen TV's. Breakfast is good but the breakfast room is very small so there may be an accommodating problem at times.
The only down was checking out in the morning the staff in general did not look happy and the man doing the checkout was a bit abrupt but hey it did not spoil my stay and I would stop again, just annoying that they do not let you have the BW points if you booked through booking.com

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillCRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I really like this hotel. Nice clean modern rooms, not massive but this is Central London! Great location around the corner from Earls Court station. Simple breakfast, but adequate. For the money this is a very good hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank pinkmermaidpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews