We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Boltons
Ranked #498 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I recently had 3 occasions to stay at The Boltons Hotel in Earls Court, London for a total of 9 days. The hotel is charming and the staff all very helpful and friendly. Most importantly to me is that it is kept very clean and tidy. I would recommend it highly. It is also located very close to the underground station... about two minutes walk... very convenient.

Room Tip: The single room is small but then I wasn't going to spend any real time there so a better daily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

When we arrived we found out we had been upgraded. Which was a lovely surprise for us. The room had everything we needed and had a nice view. The bed was extremely comfortable and slept like a log. The breakfast was good. All the staff were very polite and friendly. Was very happy to help and were happy for us to leave our bags before and after check in while we explored london.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I realize that space is at a premium in London, but I was disappointed to be in one of the 16 rooms in the rabbit warren of a basement. At least our room had a window; judging from the fire-escape plan, some basement rooms have only a light shaft. The room was tiny, carpets were a little grungy, and there was a certain old-basement smell. Bedding was good and bathroom was clean. Staff were pleasant and location is great. However, given the price of this room and the fact that it is a major chain, I was unhappy to be underground.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth_Odin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights . We had two rooms both lovely and very clean with good showers and immaculately made up very day.
Breakfast variety is good cold meats cheese ,continental and cooked and will even do poached eggs on request ,
The staff friendly and helpful. free wifi and overall an excellent choice for a tourist or business person.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camgirlEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Paulo Cesar P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Located on a quiet side street near the Earl's court station, the Best Western Boltons was a great choice for me. The staff is very pleasant and accomodating, especially Denisa. The room was clean and well maintained. Several fine restaurants are within walking distance. Whenever I return to London, I will stay here. You can't go wrong choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank 2dalel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel overall is very good. The location is excellent and convenient to visit many places in London. The hotel just 3 min. walk from Earl Court station. Staffs are friendly and helpful. In nearby area, there are a lot restauants you can choose.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Wai Ping W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#436 of 1,081 in London
438 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#641 of 1,081 in London
366 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#432 of 1,081 in London
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#566 of 1,081 in London
456 reviews
Earls Court
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
#592 of 1,081 in London
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Boltons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Boltons

Address: 19-21 Penywern Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9TT, England (Formerly Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#263 Business Hotel in London
#320 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £81 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western The Boltons 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining Victorian charm with Modern Luxury The 4* Best Western The Bolton's Kensington is a modern oasis of peace in the conservation area of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. Fully Refurbished in 2012 to incorporate modern simplicity and functionality with Victorian charm Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington with 56 fully Air conditioned en suite bedrooms, complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout, a welcoming Restaurant serving a decadent breakfast is the place for the discerning traveller looking for great value for money. Ideally located just around the corner from Earls Court underground station, within easy reach of some of London's most prestigious shopping areas such as High Street Kensington and Knightsbridge to the many attractions of London such as the Natural History and the Science museum just off our door step making the Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington the ideal location for your visit to London. Book directly with us and start your day with a great English breakfast on the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western The Boltons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Boltons Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing