We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prince's Square Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prince's Square Apartments
Ranked #690 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Spacious, very clean and comfortable studio apartment. Good sized shower, bath and toilet, the welcome, cleanliness and quality of service was exceptional. The location was perfect for me, being close to Bayswater and Hyde Park. Great value, will definitely stay there again on my next trip to London. Well done Tom, Atef and Andre you deserve every success.

Room Tip: Reservations department are very attentive, inform of any specific requirements in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    52
    20
    7
    12
See reviews for
54
50
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

I booked the studio apartment for my 6 days in London and was extremely pleased. Reception is 24 hrs, fantastic Bayswater neighborhood, easy access to the tube and bus, loads of great restaurants, shops,pubs, pretty much everything I wanted within a few block walk.
The apartment was well lit, had 2 windows that looked out on the street, elevator, comfortable bed, small but functional kitchenette w/ most everything you might need, a couch and lg table, and a desk and chair. Free hi speed wifi, and far less cost than a stuffy hotel room. I never heard any other guest so the soundproofing was well done. It's great for independant travelers like me.
I saw one person moving a lot of boxes out so I imagine it would work well for long stays too. Guess I'll just have to go and see for myself....

Room Tip: I would ask to look at the room first, which I did. It exceeded my expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scotshap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
408 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed 7 days, and it was a good choice. Very good location, little walk 2 tube stations (Bayswater and Queensway). Hyde Park located a 5 min walk. Friendly staff, good speed wi-fi, supermarkets and restaurants on the neighborhood. And you have a little kitchen to prepare your food. A good cost benefit for this location in London.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcelo_RGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

my husband and i stayed at room LG 01 on january, i traveled from indonesia to spend our vacation there and our command about this hotel is good location, and very easy friendly staff, easy access to stuff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yulisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at room 202 in late November 2012. We traveled from LA to London to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. So booked a week. The class of service is unlike any other experience I've ever had at a hotel. The staff were so friendly and we literally felt like we were leaving friends we had spent time vacationing with when it was time to check out. It's located in such a nice place between Notting hill and bayswater. A short walk to Bayswater and Queesn way station.
A wonderful experience

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shumbulgul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

I spent couple of nights last week there in room 303 and it was very comfortable the standards was very good and staff were very welcoming specially the reception guy TOM help me a lot in arranging my staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank milad777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Very friendly staff, service is great and accommodating to customer requests. This is my usual place in London and I stay there whenever I'm in London since one year now. Highly recommended. The location is excellent very close to all sorts of restaurants, shopping is close by and even an ice rink is walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LondonV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#440 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Notting Hill
Space Apart Hotel
Space Apart Hotel
#301 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#296 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#275 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#522 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince's Square Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince's Square Apartments

Property: Prince's Square Apartments
Address: 33-36 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NJ, England (Formerly Princes Square by Bridgestreet Worldwide)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #690 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince's Square Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince's Square, in vibrant Bayswater, offers 40 serviced apartments and an excellent choice of Studio and One Bedroom accommodation, ideal for leisure or corporate stays. Located in a quiet residential square with the buzz of local life on the doorstep. Within easy walking distance of Hyde Park and Paddington Station (tube station and mainline railway station), with its convenient transport links and Heathrow Express service, Bayswater has a rich variety of shops, markets and restaurants. It's also close to fashionable Notting Hill, Portobello Market and the multi-cultural district of Edgware Road with its eclectic mix of restaurants, bars and clubs. All the apartments are comfortably furnished and include fully-fitted kitchen with appliances. A 24-Hour Concierge service is available to deal with individual requests and cleaning service is provided on a weekly basis. Other amenities include Laundry Room and nearby public Car Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Prince's Square Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing