We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Prince's Square Apartments
Ranked #684 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I love these apartments. Amazing staff so helpful. I stay here a lot and keep coming back. I rarely give recommendations but will happily do so! Great location and a great choice of rooms.
The best thing though are the staff who are courteous and kind.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zasert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    55
    21
    7
    12
See reviews for
56
50
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

As a former international Flight Purser, I know a lot about hotels. My experience grew with my many hotel overnights.
Age also came along. It gives the ability to know what you like and react when you do not...
After trying several hotels around my fav Bayswater, I reserved a studio at 33 Princes Sq.. I had decided that I liked better a spacious room than breakfast included in my stay.
Not far from Queensway ...
Well, that was about 3 years ago! And , for each of my following trips to London, I have faithfully returned to 33 Princes Sq.
After my first stay, I wrote a review. Today, I am writing a new one, just to confirm my first impression.
Mr. Sam Karimi has been the Manager who welcomed me each time as if I were royalty!
I sensed that his excellent work would not be " unseen". I feared that he wouldn't be long till he has assigned to higher posts!
I was right...:-(

Although I miss Mr. Karimi very much, I have observed a new star taking the hotel's command.
Let me introduce Mr. Tomaj Jahani. Upon check-in, should you be welcomed by Mr. Jahani, or Tom, as I call him, you will be so pleasantly surprised.
Tom has followed the steps of Mr Karimi, giving each guest his
unique personal service, with a smile and his presence.
He is seconded at the Reception desk by Mr. Hadi Khatami Zadeh, at daytime.

I am soon travelling to London again and knowing the warm welcome that awaits me at 33 Princes Sq. makes me really look forward to my stay and be greeted by Tom and Hadi.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMalouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I was trying to a place in my budget and near Hyde Park. Luckily I found Princes Square. The room was nearly twice as big as my last stay in London. The staff helpe me find near by stores for all my needs, they help with my luggage (coming and going) the room was serviced every other day. Maybe the complaint would be the bathroom sink did not drain well at all, but I didn't say anything so they probably could have fixed it, if I had said something. Overall great place!

Mike

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeTShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

It is always a pleasure to come and stay in Princes Apartments. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed, and the beds very comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful - and the location in the heart of Bayswater is absolutely excellent for all the amenities of central London. Extremely good value for money, and I thoroughly recommend it as a good base in London whether for business or otherwise.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms at street level can be noisier from pavement life than the first floor and ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annabel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

There is very little not to like about Princes Sq appts..
It is a a very well managed and nicely appointed place to stay in a convenient and quiet
location just behind NH gate and near to the park..
I have stayed in quite few of the appts or studios and they are all just fine..spacious and light..
They all come with good tv/internet etc and useful workspace as well..
For me they are the ideal combination of a hotel and your own place..
I recommend them highly..
Of particular note are the staff who are really helpful friendly and courteous..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiki Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I am a regular at Princes Square, I travel a lot for business and stay at serviced apartments generally. Based on my experience i would say princes square is one of the best i have stayed in. The amenities are good, room sizes are good, quality of utensils and other kitchen amenities is great. Staff is friendly and helpful and go above and beyond to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Every thing is perfect and the staff are friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is ideal for either shopping or business ,all the apartments are fully equipped with every thing you need that will make you feel like in home

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loyallt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Space Apart Hotel
Space Apart Hotel
#326 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#442 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#297 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#509 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Notting Hill
Princes Square Hotel
Princes Square Hotel
#699 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#294 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince's Square Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince's Square Apartments

Property: Prince's Square Apartments
Address: 33-36 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NJ, England (Formerly Princes Square by Bridgestreet Worldwide)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #684 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince's Square Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince's Square, in vibrant Bayswater, offers 40 serviced apartments and an excellent choice of Studio and One Bedroom accommodation, ideal for leisure or corporate stays. Located in a quiet residential square with the buzz of local life on the doorstep. Within easy walking distance of Hyde Park and Paddington Station (tube station and mainline railway station), with its convenient transport links and Heathrow Express service, Bayswater has a rich variety of shops, markets and restaurants. It's also close to fashionable Notting Hill, Portobello Market and the multi-cultural district of Edgware Road with its eclectic mix of restaurants, bars and clubs. All the apartments are comfortably furnished and include fully-fitted kitchen with appliances. A 24-Hour Concierge service is available to deal with individual requests and cleaning service is provided on a weekly basis. Other amenities include Laundry Room and nearby public Car Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince's Square Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing