We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total waste of space !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marlin Apartments Limehouse
Ranked #85 of 871 Speciality Lodging in London
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Total waste of space !!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Booked Marlin Apartments from 20-22 July 13 with alot of other's after traveling from Liverpool we found that they had double booked the whole apartments so leaving us with no accomadation they had already took are money from when we had booked and over charged us for what the place was .. they did refund the moneyback to the cards but did not go back on to the card for a couple of days leaving many without money to book anywere else !!! the could not give a dam attitude was terrible and as for the area my god would not like to be walking around there on my own so thank you marlin apartment for spoiling the weekend for us !! you did not even have the decency to answer the phone or emails that we sent you so if you are planning to book the Marlin apartment think twice !!!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank lainelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeclanCS, General Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Iainelou,

I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Unfortunately on rare occasions for operational reasons, we reserve the right to offer an alternative accommodation option however on such occasions, every effort is made to contact the affected guests prior to arrival to advise of the alternative solution.

We apologise if we were not able to answer your calls and/or emails as quickly as you’d hoped but would like to assure you that all communications are responded to in a timely manner.

It is unfortunate that you found our location undesirable; I believe it is one of our strongest selling points as our guests find they are able to access most of London easily by various means of public transport.

Regards,

Declan Sweeney
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    119
    30
    8
    24
See reviews for
48
81
30
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Very good apartments. Clean and friendly staff. Very good service. Good price.
Close to city center and on the way to City Airport using the DLR - this is extremly convenient if you are a frequent London traveller.

Room Tip: Rooms to the atrium are quieter. One bedroom apartments more convenient if you stay longer or in win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BST_20130716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear BST_2013706

Thank you for your kind comments.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our service to be good.

We do aim to provide genuine value for money accommodation and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Gabby Eckersley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

If I need to stay in London again I will 100% return to Marlin. Very helpful staff, great cleaning service. The area is perfect: two DLR stops away from the City (Bank station), three supermarkets in walking distance, dry cleaner in the same building as well as a small cafe, ATMs across the street, Pubs, Regents Canal and Victoria Park perfect for running, Limhouse Basin to hang out, movie theatre just on DLR Stop (Westferry) away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Max G

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on this website, following your recent stay.

We are very pleased that you were happy with your stay with us and found us to be helpful and the accommodation conveniently located and clean.

It is particularly rewarding for me to read such a positive review that describes the friendliness and helpfulness of our team members who work hard to ensure that throughout the hotel, our guests are as comfortable as possible, and at all times feel as if they are at their home away from home.

I am so pleased that we were able to do just that for you, and it will be my absolute pleasure to share your comments with our team.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming again soon!

Kind Regards

Gabby Eckersley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Not a particularly good location and avoid in the summer heat. No air-con and like bedroom was like a sauna. Doors not closing properly. Overpriced for what's on offer, but reception staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid during the warm summer season, rooms far too hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciaran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Ciaran D

Thank you for your review dated 12nd July 2013.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We genuinely try to provide quality accommodation at a good price and I am pleased that you found our reception staff helpful.

However, it is unfortunate that there was no air conditioning in the room during this warm spell we are having but would point out that there are fans available for hire from our 24r concierge team.

I am not sure why the doors did not close properly but thank you for pointing this out and we shall look into it.

We hope that you will visit us again when we can try to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Regards

Gabby Eckersley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillegom, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Good location, nice staff. Everything was clean when we entered. The only bad thing I can think about is the amount of light the curtains let through, which is a problem in summer. I was awoken various times at 4 in the morning.
Metro stop close bay, and so are various supermarkets. The neighbourhood is not the best one, but it does not feel dangerous either. One of the best things is that it is halfway between the Excel, and the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeroenKruijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Jeroenkruijer

Thank you for your review dated 12nd July 2013.

We are pleased that you found our serviced apartments good value for money I am glad that you liked them.

It is very nice to hear that you received a warm welcome.

Regretably some of our apartments do face main street as we located in a prime location. We do have courtyard facing apartments which are quieter.

With regard to our curtains. All apartments have blackout curtains. It could be this particular apartment the curtain did not draw properly.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest Regards

Gabby Eckersley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

These apartments are great! Apartments are a great size - we had 2 two bedroom apartments booked and also a one bed. They are clean and have everything you need in them. We made the most of them by makIng breakfast there. Better then a hotel by far! Lots of local shops near by Sainsbury's costcutter etc. A 5 min walk to limehouse station. There is a taxi company right to the apartments which are cheap!

Overall great weekend and the staff are really helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManniJaspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear ManniJaspal

A big thank you for taking time to write this review.

I am glad you all had fun. All the ladies looked fabulous and you girls had the entire courtyard in smiles with the delightful outfits.

Our building is well located to all amenities like supermarkets,coffee shops and a taxi firm open 24hrs with no booking required located next door.

All our Marlin apartments are very spacious and have all the facilities of a self catering apartment as you have enjoyed first had.

Our 24hour concierge team as you have experienced are always there to assist you with all your requirements.

Once again, thank you for bringing the second "Bride to Be " to share this delightful experience with us as well.

We are looking forward to welcoming " Bride to Be No.3"

You can contact us direct to do your next booking.

Best Wishes

Gabby Eckersley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I had stayed approximately 4 months in the Marlin Apartments, Limehouse starting in the month of January 2013. I had a very nice experience staying there. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. they have a very good weekly service to clean your apartment. the kitchen is also well maintained and its very very clean. All the apartment persons including the the apartment manager Gabby and Suzzane (sorry if I got the spelling wrong!) are brilliant hosts and do cater to any request you make.
Overall, i am very impressed with the service. Way to go, all of you!

Debangsu Das

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debangsu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Debangsu D

Firstly, thank you for choosing Marlinapartments for your 4months stay in London.

Our housekeeping team work hard to achieve high standards of cleanliness and all our well equipped spacious self catering apartments have a weekly service included.

I have passed on your warm and ever so delightful comments to my team members who make Marlin Limehouse a welcome home for all guests.

We, the limehouse team, really do try to ensure all guests needs are achieved. We may not always get it perfect but nonetheless we aim high.

In your case we have achieved our goal to ensure your stay with us was not only for work purpose but a home you can always return to anytime without the hassle and we are always here to welcome you again and again.

The Limehouse team sends their warmest greetings.

Gabby Eckersley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
#78 of 871 in London
495 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Marlin Apartments - Empire Square
City of London
Marlin Apartments Queen Street
Linton Apartments
#31 of 871 in London
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Apartments Limehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Limehouse

Property: Marlin Apartments Limehouse
Address: 577 Commercial Road | Limehouse, London E1 0HJ, England (Formerly Marlin Apartments Mission Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 871 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Limehouse 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Limehouse is cleverly situated just outside the hustle and bustle of Central London but within easy access to the financial and touristic areas across the capital. Explore the vast waterways of the Limehouse Basin Marina that is minutes away, take a leisurely stroll along the Thames or visit the nearby Canary Wharf for a sophisticated excursion.Our guests appreciate the energetic vibrancy of the Docklands as well as the modern, luxurious serviced apartments. Their location makes them the perfect preference for corporate and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marlin Apartments Limehouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Mission Court Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing