We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marlin Apartments Limehouse
Ranked #81 of 824 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cherrybrook
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean comfortable handy location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A clean modern quiet apartment only 2 stops on the dlr from tower hill. Staff very helpful we would stay again we stayed for 5 nights. Using the DLR was able to get to canary wharfs where there is a great variety of restaurants

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear pdnas

Thank you for choosing to stay with us Marlin Apartments Limehouse.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our apartments as well as our location. It is always wonderful to hear positive feedback about my team members.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we do very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With my warmest regards,

Gabby Eckersley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    118
    29
    8
    23
See reviews for
45
80
30
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have stayed in other Marlin apartment and had a fab nite sleep this one however I would have been better off sleeping on the floor, rock hard mattress and wafer thin pillows! Resulting in a cricked neck ...the staff were very helpfully in supplying 4 more pillows but I would recommend maybe renewing your mattresses and pillows

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Denise W

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here and I am delighted you are a loyal customer to Marlin.

Interrupted sleep can easily change a hotel stay from great to poor, and I’m so sorry that happened to you.

It is wonderful to hear that the front desk attended to your request immediately. I hope you’ll come visit us again soon.

Thank you for your comments and please be assured that we will address the issues raised in your review.

Please contact me directly for your next visit to London and I would be delighted to take care of your reservation requirements.


Regards

Gabby Eckersley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The place is quite safe to stay if I consider the other hotels near limehouse self-check-in apartments.

The Church is built in inside. Place is secure to stay and excellent if I talk about the ambience piece.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chughjitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Chughjitin

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us at Marlin Apartments Limehouse.

I am very pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay. It's always delightful to see such positive feedback and we really do appreciate you taking the time to post this review.

Thank you once again for your kind words and we do hope that we will soon have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Limehouse Marlin Apartments.

With my warmest regards,

Gabby Eckersley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at this one bed-room apartment for 7 nights primarily to attend a work conference in the ExCel Convention Centre. (Short 5min walk from the apartments to Limehouse DLR station, followed by a 10min DLR ride to a dedicated ExCel station stop). The hotel can be difficult to find at night. There are no large neon signs or obvious facade to identify that this is an apartment complex (our cab driver was worried when he dropped us off - the hotel is next to a Tattoo Parlour ;)

Good: The apartment was clean and spacious - and had all the features that we wanted - washing machine/dryer/iron/modern fully-equipped kitchen. There are also a few convenience stores and fast food takeaways across the road should you get desperate. Although the local area seems to be somewhat industrial and rough in nature, we always felt secure within the apartment complex. Despite our trepidation of walking around late at night, we encountered no problems. Price was good for a relatively spacious one bed-room apartment in London.

Bad: Although the complex is staffed 24hours a day, we found the response to client queries lacking - ie a request for extra coat hangers, checking the excessively hot shower water temperature, bad wifi - all went unheeded. Note that if your aim of stay is leisure, the apartment is not close to any attractions - however; it is easy to take the DLR and bus (on same street).

Would we recommend this apartment? Yes, as long as you understand that this is a no frills apartment that has all basic amenities, is spacious in nature, is located close to a DLR (and easy to get to exCel) - but no "wow" factor.

Room Tip: Choose inner courtyard room if possible. Main street is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An0nym0us0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear An0nmy0us0123

Thank you very much indeed for choosing Marlin Apartments Limehouse for your accommodation requirements, and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you found our property in Limehouse clean and spacious, and that you consider our service to be good value for money. It is always a pleasure to learn we were able to provide a comfortable stay for you and that you enjoyed our apartment appliances.

As our staff aim is to make sure both leisure and business guests are offered a faultless stay, I am surprised and dismayed that this time our staff response to your queries was not up to your expectations.

Regarding your wifi connection, you may be also interested to know that works are currently being undertaken to roll out a new super fast broadband service.

We of course look forward to welcoming you back soon, and would be more than happy to ensure you are well looked after.

With my warmest regards,

Gabby Eckersley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Clinically clean kitchen with brilliant spacious living area. Nice large bedrooms with en suite bathrooms. We were upgraded from a 1 bedroom apartment to 2 bedrooms free of charge which meant a larger apartment. Easy to make yourself at home, would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthtrotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Ruthtrotman,

Thank you very much indeed for choosing Marlin Apartments Limehouse.

It is always a pleasure to see happy guests and we really do appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion of our product and service with others.

Our aim is making you feel as if you are home away from home and we are delighted that you will come back to stay with us again.

I am thrilled you enjoy staying with us, and we are also very much looking forward to your return.

With my warmest regards

Gabby Eckersley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends, it was actually a stag weekend but far from the rowdy type. The apartments were nicely finished and well appointed, have everything you would need for self catering. Inside are clean and tidy, good standard of finish, beds comfortable and nice bathroom! They are located near to the DLR and all transport links, outside is a Sainsbury's and also a nice cafe on the corner - great for a breakfast when you're feeling a bit delicate the next morning!

The only thing I would say was that it was quite difficult to find if you aren't used to the area, there is a sign but it is somewhat dwarfed by other signage.

All in all, very happy with the overall stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Chris D

Thank you choosing to stay at Marlin Apartments Limehouse and for taking the time to write a review about your experience on Trip Advisor!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us, and found our location convenient for transportation and shopping!

It is always wonderful to hear great feedback about our cleanliness standard, and that our products and services are making a positive impact on our guests stay.

Our 24h concierge team are always at hand to help should you have any questions in relation to the apartment, its appliances, or the local area.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

With my warmest regards,

Gabby Eckersley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just traveled to London and stayed here for two nights this past week. We arrived after a red eye flight around 1pm local time and check in wasn't until 3pm. Luckily we only had to wait 1 hour and checked in at 2pm. The weather was lovely so for that 1 hour we walked around a bit as well as sat at the coffee shop a few doors down from the apartment.

The location of the apartments is just OK; not much to do there and the road can get a bit noisy. However, the apartments are very close to both the DLR and the 135 bus.

The rooms were spacious, clean, and the bed was comfy. The room got a bit warm and there is no air conditioning (not surprising) but given the April air we just opened the windows and the temperature was nice.

I wouldn't stay in Limehouse again but that's no fault of Marlin Apartments. I would definitely stay at another Marlin Apartments location based on this experience. Great value!

Room Tip: Would definitely choose a room above the ground floor. The windows and door facing the street don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redjillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby E, Manager at Marlin Apartments Limehouse, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear redjillo

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Marlin Apartments Limehouse.

I was extremely pleased to read about your experience and how you found our apartments large modern and clean.

We do provide extra items such as air conditioning or a fan at a small service charge if our guests should require these items on loan for the duration of their stay, and this can be provided by our 24hr concierge team.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you get the chance to return to London.

Marlin strives to ensure our customers receive the best value for money and if you are planning a return visit make sure you visit the Marlin Apartments website where you are guaranteed to find the best available rate.

We do have a portfolio of 700 apartments spread across London for various customer requirements. Empire Square minutes from London Bridge and the famous Shard, Queen Street at St. Paul’s, Canary Wharf in the heart of the banking district and Stratford near the Olympic Village, a stone throw away from the Westfield Shopping Centre.

The Marlin team would be delighted to receive you in any of our locations should it suit your requirements.

Regards,

Gabby Eckersley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
#67 of 824 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Southwark
Marlin Apartments - Empire Square
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Marlin Apartments Queen Street
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
PREMIER SUITES London
PREMIER SUITES London
#86 of 824 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Apartments Limehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Limehouse

Property: Marlin Apartments Limehouse
Address: 577 Commercial Road | Limehouse, London E1 0HJ, England (Formerly Marlin Apartments Mission Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 824 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Limehouse 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Limehouse is cleverly situated just outside the hustle and bustle of Central London but within easy access to the financial and touristic areas across the capital. Explore the vast waterways of the Limehouse Basin Marina that is minutes away, take a leisurely stroll along the Thames or visit the nearby Canary Wharf for a sophisticated excursion.Our guests appreciate the energetic vibrancy of the Docklands as well as the modern, luxurious serviced apartments. Their location makes them the perfect preference for corporate and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Marlin Apartments Limehouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Mission Court Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing