We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming flat located right on the edge of SOHO”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Marshall bluetooth speaker for you to get your groove on!
Fully equipped kitchen with brand new appliances.
Nespresso machine and pods for your morning coffee
Bathroom with original tiles.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

judithu20...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing to say the least.”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
5
people found this review helpful

The location was fabulous - very handy to everything that Covent Garden offers. However, the hot water taps in shower were stuck and it took us a day to set to a usable temperature and the owner's representative came by 2 days after we moved in but could not improve on the tap/temperature situation. Kitchen light didn't work and hairdryer broken. Sheets from previous tenants were still in clothes dryer drying when moved in.
Advertised as sleeping 4-5 people as having sofa bed and roll away for lounge room. Except this room has bright lights outside and only curtain is a sheer one and hence okay if you don't mind sleeping in bright lights.
Moroever, not for anyone who has asthma or hay fever. Linen was obtained from a cupboard or under the main bed - nothing was hygienically wrapped and it was all dusty, or so it seemed. First duvet I pulled out was dirty and covered in a torn duvet cover. Not provided with sufficient towels and no bath mat except a hand towel which we used as the bath mat. The owner voluntarily refunded some money assumably to cover the failure to provide sufficient towels. Left one day early as hay fever/asthma out of control.
No instructions were provided as to how to operate any of the appliances or where to leave rubbish etc.
It could be a wonderful rental but needs a lot more attention to detail and a professional approach to letting out.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
We regret that Judith didn’t enjoy her stay, but much in this review is quite misleading. For example, she complains about sheets being left in the dryer but fails to mention that the reason for this is that she requested an early check in at the very last minute. We we accommodated free of charge and did explain that doing so would mean that the cleaner would not have time to finish the last load of laundry. She also forgets to mention that she demanded our set of keys upon arrival (again with no notice) as she said her daughter needed it. Again, we accommodated, but this meant that when she was having trouble working the shower we were left without a way to access the flat without her accommodating a time to let us in. She complained about this and only provided a 30 min window for us to visit two days after her complaint — which we, again, accommodated. She claims to have not been left enough towels but conveniently leaves out that we told her exactly where she could find several more less than 15 minutes after she asked. Upon departure, she then claimed to be leaving a day early due to her hayfeaver but forgot (or perhaps didn’t know) that her husband had told us days before when they were leaving. This final incident convinced me that she was just being fundamentally dishonest and angling for a refund. I had already processed a partial refund as a courtesy since we did need to replace the hair dryer, whose fuse had blown, and the kitchen light had gone out during their stay. I think she was just trying to hustle even more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney J...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming flat located right on the edge of SOHO”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed two nights in this adorable flat literally on the edge of the SOHO, so it's located near a very popular area of London. Cassandra was super easy to work with and very accommodating! This flat is as advertised, no deceptions. Very clean, very bright, modern. There are many bars, restaurants, shops, you name it with in walking distance or a short ride on the tube. This area is full of new and old world charm. There is a bus stop literally 30 seconds from the flat. A cafe across the street and many restaurants and shops within 5 minutes walk. There is a lift/elevator located in the building, for those with mobility concerns. We even received our deposit back, so make sure you leave the apartment in the same condition as when you arrived. I would certainly recommend this flat because of its location, cleanliness, and Cassandra's hospitality. A+

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmartin20...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for theatres and shopping”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed two weeks in London (first two weeks of January 2018) and appreciate staying in Cassandra’s Covent Garden flat. This is the second time Cassandra has hosted us (last year we stayed for four weeks in another of her properties). We found this flat to be conveniently located on Cambridge Circus. It provided very easy access to Soho, Covent Garden, Seven Dials, Oxford Street and bus transport. It is not so close to the tube or to supermarkets for grocery options, but manageable, preferably in dry weather.
Great things about this flat included the excellent WiFi service, and using the washer/dryer to keep up with our laundry. It’s in a secure building, and it was well suited our independent style of travel. Also, we were greatly delayed coming through Heathrow airport, and Cassandra’s key-handover representative, Alex, was such a gem in kindly waiting for us until a very late hour, we were very grateful.
I encountered some issues with this property, including the lack of night-time privacy (there’s no night curtains in the living room or kitchen), and the flat being overly hot, and yes, I turned the thermostat to the lowest setting, then eventually completely off, still it was as hot as the Australian summer we’d left behind for our 5-week trip. Of course, this may not present a problem for other guests, and it with a little attention to details this is a good place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggimbatti
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a great area”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stay with my husband and my baby and we spend a great time! The apartment it’s great, have everything you will need and more! The area it’s amazing you can walk to go everywhere and the owner it’s very gentle ! Thank you ! I’ll be back :)

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyndiE920
Ridgecrest, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable flat in marvelous location”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The flat is only a few minutes walk to all types of attractions - places to eat, shop, theatres, the British Museum, Convent Garden, the Underground, etc. There were more than abundant supplies in the spacious, comfortable flat which made it convinent to have some meals there. We would do it all over again if that were possible!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scro007
Brest, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimpesylv...
Phalempin, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.