We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,763)
Filter reviews
1,764 results
Traveller rating
591
633
306
127
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
633
306
127
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminories pubgreat locationrailway linetravel lodgetesco expresscomfy bedthe hotel is cleanwould stay againbusy roadminute walkgood nights sleepearly checkone night stayshort stayunderground stationcentral locationtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
1,609 - 1,614 of 1,764 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at this wonderful location. Friendly service minded staff and extremely comfortable bed and clean. the hotel also contains one of the best breakfast in London. Travelodge was one of my best stay which occurred in my life time experience. We just did not want to leave will be back shortly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rooney100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I don't think you can ask for much more. It's in a central location, easy to find and surrounded by restaurants - not forgetting the tower bridge being round the corner!
I stayed for one night with my partner - the room we had was a lot bigger than expected! The bed was huge and there was plenty of space for us both to get ready. My only bad comment would be regarding the shower - only two temperatures hot or cold, we did notify the hotel however, we were only there for the one night and there wasn't much time for them to sort it I guess.
I had an enjoyable stay and the staff were happy to keep our luggage behind the front desk after checking out so we could spend the rest of the day in London luggage free! Perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have recently spent 3 nights in this hotel and would recommend it as a great place to stay !.
The room although small, was very neat and tidy and the bed was exceedingly comfortable !.
The cooked breakfast was a great way to start the day and the staff were very attentive.
The location was excellent (its just round the corner from Tower Hill Gateway DLR station and just a little bit further away is Tower Hill Tube station.
If you want cheap drinks and nibbles there is a Tesco Express round the corner on Mansell Street, which is cheaper than the Hotel ! - also there is a Wetherspoons on the corner of Mansell Street.
I booked my trip 6 months ago and so got 3 nights stay (with breakfast) for £150.00.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to stay just outside the City Centre, but with excellent transport links.

Room Tip: I had room 427 which meant I was on the opposite side from the train tracks that run through Tower Bridge Gateway DLR station.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antoni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I was really very dissapointed when I saw my room.
It's so basic that is like a student house, with barely anything and I felt really uncomfortable.
The price is not that cheap to think you are in a kind of motel, and I thought a 3-star hotel would be better than thatt.
I paid for wifi in my room in advance, but when I arrive I had no access and I had to go to reception 3 times and call a number until they activated.
I booked one week in this hotel, and I dont know how to survice.
The staff was friendly though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sofia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear sofia m. We are sorry to learn you had an uncomfortable stay with us. We feel our rooms provide all the essentials needed for a good nights sleep, by not providing the extras means we can keep our costs low and continue to offer great rates in great locations. We are also sorry to learn you had issues with the wifi, the wifi service is provided by a company called Arqiva and we will let them know of the problems you received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I know it is a Travelodge but no hand soap is a bit shocking to say the least.; So if you are staying at this hotel make sure you pack some.
Location is good for tourists mainly as it is just few minutes walk from The Tower and Bridge; and there are plenty of cafes, restaurants and pubs nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ang977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews