We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff ever ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Ranked #434 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best staff ever ”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

2nd time we have stayed there as much cleaner than others we have stayed at in London. During this visit every member of staff seemed really friendly and helpful. Really impressed by the level of customer service. Thanks to all for making our trip to London all the better.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Treadaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    542
    260
    97
    77
See reviews for
200
680
77
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
peterborough, UK
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

A great located hotel with clean and fresh rooms. When staying to the East of the city this is my chosen budget hotel.

Located near the tube and DLR it's good great access to travel. St Kathrines Docks is a two minute walk which Id highly recommend to visit. Pub and restaurants all near by

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiskeyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay and for a hotel so central the price really wasn't that bad. Nice and clean and such a comfy bed however the shower was awful and the prices for two pizzas was a little but expensive at just over £17, otherwise it would have gotten 5 out of 5.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Theatre1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel was very good and the staff helped us as much as we needed and with a smile. Taking the option of an early check in and a late check out enabled us to cram much more into our stay. The location was ideal and the breakfast on the Sunday was a great way to start a busy day! The purpose of our visit was to do some Christmas shopping and see the sights. The hotel met all our needs very well and would recommend for such a visit. The web site advises that the location might be a little noisy (as close to the Docklands Light Railway) but we felt those concerns were unfounded.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen504216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were visiting the Hoxton, Shoreditch, Spittalfields, Brick Lane area of London so this was good location and better cost than elsewhere.
On arrival very good receptions staff. Very helpful and accommodating and any request was not a problem. This continued throughout our 2 night stay up until the goodbye.
Rooms are small but adequate for a 2-3 night stay.
Bed & pillows were very comfy and the room was clean.

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor as although in a busy area the wasn't much outside noise up on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingstudent66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My brother booked this hotel for us as he lives in London and I was coming down to meet him for a weekend in the city. After he booked it I looked on Trip Advisor and was a bit worried about the feedback. Anyway those worries were unfounded as we arrived at the hotel and were greeted immediately at reception by a very friendly lady who sorted our room keys out straight away and explained about the breakfast etc. The rooms were clean and inviting and had everything that we needed. You could hear a distant rumble of the passing trains but if you stay in the centre of London you should not expect complete peace and quiet. The bed was very comfortable, there were coffee/tea making facilities, the TV was easy to use and the shower was powerful and hot. I could not fault anything. The hotel is in a fantastic location for London Tower, the Tower Bridge and the Thames which are all just a 5-10 min walk away. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Would not go back

The good:
The rooms are sparse but clean .. Though not on a par with say the Premiere Inn rooms

The bad:
The restaurant and food where awful... After waiting 30 mins in a near empty restaurant I went back to reception to order, 10 minutes later my main course arrived, warm with fatty soggy chips, then 10 mins later my starter turned up. The waitress did not seem to understand my frustration. I decided there is a reason the restaurant is always quiet.

The Breakfast Buffet, forget the full English, here it comprises of warm scrambled egg, fatty bacon "bits", cheap sausages , baked beans and uncooked tomatoes just cut in half! yep that's your lot.. The "Orange Juice" was very diluted concentrate. The toaster seemed unable to toast during my two visits, there was no one around to ask.

After two such evenings and breakfasts I did not visit the "Restaurant" again

Verdict

Stop here if you just want a cheap room, and go out to eat, there are a lot or really nice places near who serve a decent meal for the same price as staying in. (Also a good breakfast)

Are all Travelodge's like this? maybe a surprise visit from an area manager would be a good idea
sorry if it sounds harsh, but its the way it was

Room Tip: I think they will all be the same, My room did not have the air con, or any toiletries etc. Expect t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anon_tomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We are really sorry to learn of your disappointing experience in our bar cafe Anon-tomos. Our bar café staff are fully trained in how to prepare food to a great standard and to provide great service so it is regrettable to learn this service fell below the standards which we expect. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Aldgate East
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Property: Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in London
#272 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing