We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Ranked #477 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Extremely well located and convenient for tower bridge. Just round corner from tube. No fuss check in. Rooms and hotel very bright and fresh. Even though room backed onto rail track, the noise was minimal and could barely hear it at all with window closed. Hotel itself very quiet. Comfortable king size bed with two pillows each. The only thing I would pick on is that the wi-fi wasn't free.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Princessminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,386 - 1,392 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here for one night & couldn't fault it. The room was clean & spacious, the staff at the desk were very helpful & the price was very reasonable (this was a Friday night & was booked about 2 months in advance). Breakfast was self-service & all you can eat & was very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogita180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Our stay in the trvel lodge was excellent. the sevice couldn't be faulted and the staff were warm and friendly. the rooms and the food were very good. the hotel is clean and the room was warm. really good

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Second stay at this hotel and second time of experiencing the wonderfully, comfortably bed! They are truly amongst the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in and this is from someone who struggles to sleep even in my own bed. The hotel is so convenient and centrally placed with easy tube access and next door to a great value pub "The Minories" for one of the best breakfast ever for £6 which will truly set you up for the day. The room was spotlessly clean and the staff were great. My only complaint was why I have a shower curtain that doesn't reach bottom of the tray resulting in a soaking wet floor and an inadequate bedside light which was on a sort of flexible loaded arm that drooped and wouldnt stay where required

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LC180660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

good clean large room, king size beds, 4 comfy pillows, everything worked including the key card.
convenient for the Tower of London, Tower Bridge and River Cruise to Greenwich and Westminster.
great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The room was extremely small and poky, as was the bathroom.

Not at all what I expect from a Travelodge.

From the look of the hotel I would assume this hotel is relatively new, therefore can only assume that Travelodge have decided they have been too generous in the past with room space.

There was one 'wheely' chair, meaning that when we spent time in the room we had to sit on the bed and had nowhere else to relax.

There was no cupboard space just a very small hanging area and the bathroom barely had room to move around.

The TV remote was not working and there were only 5 channels tuned into the TV, not even Freeview standard.

Over all I could not have been more disappointed with my room and am likely to book Premier Inns from now on.

The thing I always liked about Travelodge is no matter where you stayed in the country you got the same standard of room, this is no longer the case and my previous confidence in Travelode is now gone.

Overall quite disgusted with Travelodge's change in approach and expectation. Prices remain the same but room comfort and amenities are diminished.

To top it off I think the walls must be made of paper as every time someone in another room coughed or breathed heavily we could hear. Bed was comfortable however sleep was unlikely with the amount of noise coming from the other rooms.

The only positive thing I can say is that the location was fantastic, I would stay in this location again however definitely not in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Kaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

We are sorry to learn you were unhappy with your recent stay KS140913. We feel we provide all that is needed for a great night sleep which will include a clean and fresh room, a comfortable bed a fully functional TV and tea and coffee making facilities. We do however expect our remote for the room to be working correctly so it is regrettable to learn the problems you had with your television. We can confirm we also provide insulated walls in order to ensure our guests have a peaceful sleep so we are sorry to learn you found it hard to sleep on this occasion. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Perfect location. Literally 3 min walking from Tower of London and Tower Bridge.
Basic services but very functional.
I appreciated the quite environment despite being so close to the road and station the room was extremely quite.

Recommended for short stays to enjoy everything without traveling too much.

Very good price.
Thank you

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank FrancinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Aldgate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#271 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £47 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing