We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe & Sound Overnight at Tower Bridge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Ranked #411 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Safe & Sound Overnight at Tower Bridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here on a Friday night after a day sightseeing. We had booked online, checking in was very efficient & we had a room on first floor. For the price & location it was very good value, a spotlessly clean functional room, comfortable bed, tea making & shower bathroom. There are various pubs nearby to enjoy a meal, and a bar in the hotel which had reasonable prices. We slept well, as we were shattered after walking miles sightseeing, but woke early when the traffic started up again. We had booked for breakfast the next morning, which was very good. Nothing grand, but plenty of choice with cereals, make your own toast, drinks, juices, & hot buffet style bacon etc. We felt safe in the area, and even popped back to Tower Bridge to see it illuminated at night - it's the sort of place you could take family, older relatives or grandchildren and feel at ease.
Happy to recommend this Travel Lodge.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms - odd numbers on the left - didn't hear or feel vibrations from trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    509
    239
    92
    67
See reviews for
186
644
75
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent location for tube with station a short walk away. Excellent value for money and decent sized room for London. Bed very comfy. Room well maintained. Noise from people in corridors, but expect this from budget hotels. Would definitely book again if going to London.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank drown001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Avoid this hotel if you can. I don't mind a warm room but this was stupidly hot. I woke up at 5.15am in a sweat and not long after that the trains started rumbling past the window - so don't expect a good nights sleep here. You obviously cant leave the windows open due to the trains passing, and I got to my room late at night so couldn't leave the windows open for an hour to air as I just wanted to sleep. I was on the top floor so I feel pity for those on lower floors. It sounded like someone was pulling a suitcase along a cobbled street - at the end of your bed!
Everything is done on the cheap with this hotel brand - very poor quality bedding with a duvet that is just about the width of the bed. 1 tiny bar of soap in the bathroom that will last 1 person 1 shower, no shower gel or shampoo. Very basic cheap bathroom with shower curtain. Carpet that is dirty and dusty in the bedroom that needs to be updated. The corridor creaks when you walk along it trying to keep quiet late at night. These hallways look very rough and would be about right for a hostel, not a hotel brand that have charged in excess of £100 for a room.
Travelodge are now so far behind Premier Inn in terms of quality that if Premier Inn are 50% more expensive than Travelodge it would still be worth choosing Premier Inn for the sake of having a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the train line are noisy so if you have to stay here choose the other side of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelguru1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment customer45007. We want our guests to have a comfortable stay with us so it is regrettable to learn you found your room to be too hot, we can confirm that we do provide a number of fans at reception should you need them. We also are aware that due to the central location some external noise may be heard and in an attempt to reduce the noise outside we do provide double glazing and insulated walls. We currently do not provide toiletries in our rooms as standard however we are pleased that confirm that we are looking into alternatives due to recent customer feedback. We are sorry to learn you found your room to be in a poor condition, our housekeeping team do follow a specific regular routine when cleaning a room and our rooms have recently undergone a full makeover. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is really close to underground station and central for sight seeing. Room was huge, very clean and service was excellent. Nearby pub was convenient for breakfast. Cannot fault this brilliant value for a London stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penne D'agenais, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

A good location with easy access all over London. Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast top standard. Rooms remarkably quiet. Have stayed several times and it is an excellent travelodge. Will recommend it to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I love the bed at Travel lodge, hotels. The mattress is so comfy and you get lots of big pillows. The rooms are very clean and the service is excellent. You get tea and coffee making facilities in the room too. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gizgog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel close to an underground station and central for sight seeing. No hairdryer or toiletries in room, had to go to reception. Reception and staff could not fault. Did not eat/drink on the premises but that area of the hotel looked well lit and clean. A pub nearby offered good breakfasts and was very nice. Would definitely recommend this central hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Whitechapel
Motel One London-Tower Hill
Motel One London-Tower Hill
#148 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#129 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#211 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,462 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#243 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Property: Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in London
#272 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing