We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have rated higher except for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Ranked #466 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

This place is a budget hotel and a decent one with a great location near Tower of London, Trains, great food, etc. My issue is I was sitting in my room with the "do not disturb" sign and an employee came in. Not only did he come in, he didn't even knock first. What if I would have been naked? The door just swung open with no warning. I talked to the manager and she was very nice and apologetic. I saw her reprimand him for doing it but I was still in shock but now that I think about it I'm really really mad. Each day we put put the do not disturb sign. We didn't want people in our room. Did they come in anyway? What's the guys story that came in? He doesn't know to knock as a HOTEL EMPLOYEE? Is he a thief and thought we were gone and wanted to riffle through our room? An honest mistake would have been to "KNOCK" first then open if no response. Not just come in. It was unacceptable and that guy should not have access to people's room. I feel violated and management should have done more than yell a little at him and tell me he's new. Didn't management train him to not walk into people's rooms? I wouldn't trust leaving my stuff in this hotel . Management isn't responsible enough with our belongings or safety. They let anyone have access. Could you imagine if this guy were some kind of sicko and could walk into a room with a helpless woman and be able to lock the door and do whatever he wants? I used to really like this place for a budget stay but don't feel the risks are worth it

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MinnesotaME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,259 - 1,265 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for two nights. The staff were friendly and efficient. We did find the room became very warm during the night, there was no aircon control in the room. Although on a main road the double glazed window was very efficient at reducing the traffic noise to a minimum.
This is a good budget priced hotel situated within easy reach of central London via underground and if you have plenty of time, the London red bus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mullroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

London is full of excitement so for travelers like us who enjoy sightseeing and shopping, accommodation in this hotel is superbly ideal as the proximity to the Underground stations and bus stops will breeze you in and out. We love the no frills accommodation of Travelodge Hotels and this one suited us perfectly with its great location. Clean room, small yet comfortable enough.

Room Tip: Right hand side rooms facing the road would be better as there is a railway track on the left side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARGARET F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The room was great, the price was low, it was near tower bridge and a subway. We had no problem with the little noise from the railroad. The room is basic, no extravaganza, but in London you hopefully dont spend all your time in the room. Friendly staff. I would recomend this room to other as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Andre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two night and it was perfect. The room was clean but small and w/o bath tube. I don't think any room has it...(beside what they say). We had only 30min free wifi every day but we didnt need more. Breakfast was ok:Coffe the croissant yougurt cereals nutella eggs bacon ssusages beans etc. The quality is not excellent but still good. Staff friendly , we could leave our luggage aftr the check-in for only 2pound each.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank unfango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent location! Excellent bed and clean if basic room. No problems and highly recommended as a cost effective yet comfortable hotel near to the Tower, three Tube/DLR options, and within easy access of all of the sights! There is a great lively pub next door too and a Tesco Metro and a Sainsburys local both within a three minute walk..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Kevfenton8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent value in middle of London. Couldn't fault facilities or staff. No road noise , so close to tower and tube station. Breakfast and bar facilities very useful. Fantastic short break, thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Aldgate East
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in London
#272 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £49 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing