We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Ranked #468 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Although all appeared ok on arrival this went down hill very soon Room very basic but not cheap extractor in toilet did not work , chipped mug, horrible plastic disposable tumblers ,worst of all no water for drinking showering or flushing on Friday No communication from staff regarding this until reception was approached if you like a cooked breakfast go elsewhere it was disgusting

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review Ann P. We are sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the condition of your bathroom. We expect our rooms to be well maintained to meet with our high standards and for all items and facilities to be kept in good working order. Furthermore, the food that we offer is standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present the food so it is regrettable to learn that the food did not meet with your expectations on this occasion. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,232 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here in May 2014. Booked a couple of months ahead and got the room for less than £50 for the night. Really good value, considering the central London location, and only five minutes walk from the Tower and 20 mins by DLR to City Airport. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable and the sound insulation excellent. The building is next to a busy road but the double double glazing keeps practically all the outside sound out. Ideal for one or two nights in London or for an early flight from the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerringGull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The rooms have king sized beds which are very comfy and there is also a tv and fan along with tea/coffee making facilities.
Tower Hill underground station is a 2 minute walk away as is The Tower of London.
Next to this hotel is a great pub called the Minories which is great for breakfast. £5.75 for a full English breakfast as well as other cheaper options (eggs on toast, bacon rolls etc). If you stay at this hotel, this pub is the place to go.
This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and think it is great value for money, will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wem182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Fan in room didn't work, unbearably hot at night, too noisy to open window.
Soap dispenser in bathroom was empty. Rooms unclean.
Woke up to no water in hotel!
Staff struggled and seemed to have no confidence!
Will not stay in Travelodge again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mattsam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are very sorry to learn that your room was too hot mattsam67. Unfortunately, not all our hotels have air conditioning, however a number of spare fans are available from reception on a first come first serve basis. We also hope our guests have a comfortable stay with us so it is really regrettable to learn that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of your room. We expect our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards. Similarly, our staff are trained in how to resolve any issues should there be no access to water in the hotel so we are sorry that you did not have access to water during your stay with us. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent locatioen for use as a base for Tower Bridge, London Tower and the Belfast. Very helpful in sorting luggage aftercheckout to enable extra tourism time. Clean and functional. Well priced for London. Will use again.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Conveniently situated a short walk from Tower Hill tube. Basic hotel but spotlessly clean, comfortable bed/pillows. Only downsides was the scalding hot shower (cold tap broken) and the noise from traffic - but then this must be expected given you are on the Aldgate one way system.
Would stay again (we went for room only and Weatherspoons breakfast @ £4.50 which is just across the road)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank ted6228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Fairly standard travelodge, clean room and bathroom (shower only). Room was very warm when I arrived. Unfortunately there is no air conditioning and the windows only open a small amount, but there was a fan in the room which helped. Did not eat in the hotel, though restaurant/bar area looked to be popular. Evening menu was pizza, pasta or chips + something type food, all reasonably priced for central London. Staff very helpful, both when I cheched in and when I left. They gave me a really clear map of the local area and clearly marked the best route to my morning meeting.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear face railway line, can be noisy with windows open. Fine with window closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JS&BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Aldgate East
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in London
#272 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £51 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing